fix (potential) floating point exceptions
authortbreitne <timo.gunther.breitner@cern.ch>
Tue, 21 Oct 2014 07:41:30 +0000 (09:41 +0200)
committertbreitne <timo.gunther.breitner@cern.ch>
Tue, 21 Oct 2014 07:54:20 +0000 (09:54 +0200)
commit6cf84df4e49352853c2cc451ac43ae40b5d9eaa5
tree1df7f189385f65b973addd126d8b38c4515d8f20
parent1a319cb584735c3663540505bd026f73c51b2730
fix (potential) floating point exceptions

When reading HLT clusters during TPC reconstruction, some clusters end up
with non-sense values rendering them unusable, and, worst-case, lead to a
FPE. This is assumingly caused by a gcc bug when inlining
AliHLTTPCHWClusterMerger::iterator::operator*()
and hence affects all merged clusters. This can be prevented by forcing gcc
not to inline (e.g. attribute noinline), by using clang, or by this very patch.
HLT/TPCLib/HWCFemulator/AliHLTTPCHWClusterMerger.h