bugfix in calculation of tracklet <theta> for resolution scaling
authorshahoian <ruben.shahoyan@cern.ch>
Tue, 7 Oct 2014 17:34:58 +0000 (19:34 +0200)
committershahoian <ruben.shahoyan@cern.ch>
Tue, 7 Oct 2014 17:35:11 +0000 (19:35 +0200)
ITS/AliITSMultReconstructor.cxx
PWGUD/multVScentPbPb/AliITSMultRecBg.cxx

index 8961c32..17ebe5d 100644 (file)
@@ -947,7 +947,7 @@ Int_t AliITSMultReconstructor::AssociateClusterOfL1(Int_t iC1)
       fhClustersDThetaAll->Fill(dTheta);    
       fhDPhiVsDThetaAll->Fill(dTheta, dPhi);
     }
-    Float_t d = CalcDist(dPhi,dTheta,clPar1[kClTh]);     // make "elliptical" cut in Phi and Theta! 
+    Float_t d = CalcDist(dPhi,clPar2[kClTh] - clPar1[kClTh],clPar1[kClTh]);     // make "elliptical" cut in Phi and Theta! 
     // look for the minimum distance: the minimum is in iC2WithBestDist
     if (d<fNStdDev && d<minDist) { minDist=d; iC2WithBestDist = iC2; }
   }
index 0aa4ea2..ddf8118 100755 (executable)
@@ -520,7 +520,7 @@ Int_t AliITSMultRecBg::SearchInjTracklet(const Float_t *vtx)
     Double_t dTheta = clustersLayInj[kClTh] - partnerCl[kClTh]; 
     Double_t dPhi   = clustersLayInj[kClPh] - partnerCl[kClPh];
     if (dPhi>TMath::Pi()) dPhi=2.*TMath::Pi()-dPhi;     // take into account boundary condition
-    Float_t d = CalcDist(dPhi,dTheta, fInjLr==0 ? clustersLayInj[kClTh]:partnerCl[kClTh]);
+    Float_t d = CalcDist(dPhi,fInjLr==0 ? -dTheta:dTheta, fInjLr==0 ? clustersLayInj[kClTh]:partnerCl[kClTh]);
     if (d>fNStdDev) continue;
     //
     int competitor = fAssociations[partnerLr][icl]; // is the cluster of partner layer already used by some tracklet?