fix for ITS SA nuclie PID (F.Prino,B.Hess,F.Noferini,S.Trogolo,J.Wiechula)
authorshahoian <ruben.shahoyan@cern.ch>
Mon, 2 Feb 2015 09:08:42 +0000 (10:08 +0100)
committershahoian <ruben.shahoyan@cern.ch>
Mon, 2 Feb 2015 09:17:19 +0000 (10:17 +0100)
STEER/STEERBase/AliPIDResponse.cxx

index cdf9757..16a851d 100644 (file)
@@ -2344,10 +2344,11 @@ AliPIDResponse::EDetPidStatus AliPIDResponse::GetComputeITSProbability  (const A
     //      for electrons also for ITS+TPC tracks
     Double_t bethe=fITSResponse.Bethe(momITS,(AliPID::EParticleType)j,isSA || (j==(Int_t)AliPID::kElectron))*chargeFactor;
     Double_t sigma=fITSResponse.GetResolution(bethe,nPointsForPid,isSA || (j==(Int_t)AliPID::kElectron));
-    if (TMath::Abs(dedx-bethe) > fRange*sigma) {
+    Double_t nSigma=fITSResponse.GetNumberOfSigmas(track, (AliPID::EParticleType)j);
+    if (TMath::Abs(nSigma) > fRange) {
       p[j]=TMath::Exp(-0.5*fRange*fRange)/sigma;
     } else {
-      p[j]=TMath::Exp(-0.5*(dedx-bethe)*(dedx-bethe)/(sigma*sigma))/sigma;
+      p[j]=TMath::Exp(-0.5*nSigma*nSigma)/sigma;
       mismatch=kFALSE;
     }
   }