RelVal: porting mergeMakeOCDB changes to CPass1
authordberzano <dario.berzano@cern.ch>
Wed, 3 Sep 2014 15:36:17 +0000 (17:36 +0200)
committerdberzano <dario.berzano@cern.ch>
Wed, 3 Sep 2014 15:37:24 +0000 (17:37 +0200)
Changes for CPass0 are in ef15db959d0b0b7cc73e04bdd763e3dbda9955a2

PWGPP/CalibMacros/CPass1/mergeMakeOCDB.byComponent.sh

index 9ce497b..0d7e9e4 100644 (file)
@@ -1,6 +1,6 @@
 #!/bin/bash
 # example local use (files will be downloaded from alien)
-#./mergeMakeOCDB.byComponent.sh /alice/data/2012/LHC12g/000188362/cpass0/ 188362 local://./OCDB local:///cvmfs/alice.gsi.de/alice/data/2011/OCDB/ 0 30
+#./mergeMakeOCDB.byComponent.sh /alice/data/2012/LHC12g/000188362/cpass0/ 188362 local://./OCDB defaultOCDB=local:///cvmfs/alice.gsi.de/alice/data/2011/OCDB/ fileAccessMethod=tfilecp numberOfFilesInAbunch=30
 #
 # on ALIEN just do:
 # $1 = directory where to perform the find 
@@ -9,6 +9,7 @@
 
 main()
 {
+  save_args=("$@")
   if [[ $# -eq 0 ]]; then
     echo arguments:
     echo  "  1 - directory on which to look for the files to be merged or local file list"
@@ -66,7 +67,7 @@ main()
 
   #################################################################
   echo "" | tee -a merge.log
-  echo $0" $*" | tee -a merge.log
+  echo "$0 ${save_args[*]}" | tee -a merge.log
   echo "" | tee -a merge.log
   echo "***********************" | tee -a merge.log
   echo mergeMakeOCDB.byComponent.sh started | tee -a merge.log
@@ -403,4 +404,10 @@ copyScripts()
     echo "taking the default scripts from $ALICE_ROOT"
 }
 
+#these functions encode strings to and from a space-less form
+#use when spaces are not well handled (e.g. in arguments to
+#commands in makeflow files, etc.
+encSpaces()(echo "${1// /@@@@}")
+decSpaces()(echo "${1//@@@@/ }")
+
 main "$@"