switch off shriking of tclones array to avoid large virtual memory
authorjbook <jbook>
Thu, 13 Mar 2014 14:35:32 +0000 (15:35 +0100)
committerhristov <Peter.Hristov@cern.ch>
Thu, 27 Mar 2014 15:24:57 +0000 (16:24 +0100)
PWGDQ/dielectron/AliDielectronMixingHandler.cxx

index f1d5853..8dcd648 100644 (file)
@@ -168,7 +168,7 @@ void AliDielectronMixingHandler::Fill(const AliVEvent *ev, AliDielectron *diele)
   // reset the event pool size to 1 (this keeps the physical memory consumption low)
   if(pool.GetEntriesFast()==fDepth)  {
     pool.Clear("C");
-    pool.ExpandCreate(1);
+    //    pool.ExpandCreate(1);
   }
 
   AliDebug(10,Form("new event at %d: %d",bin,pool.GetEntriesFast()));