add x-section info to pythia header
authormverweij <marta.verweij@cern.ch>
Tue, 4 Feb 2014 13:44:46 +0000 (14:44 +0100)
committermorsch <andreas.morsch@cern.ch>
Wed, 5 Feb 2014 22:04:43 +0000 (23:04 +0100)
PYTHIA6/AliGenPythia.cxx
STEER/STEERBase/AliGenPythiaEventHeader.h

index c4e0d11..0a8bd53 100644 (file)
@@ -1322,12 +1322,13 @@ void AliGenPythia::MakeHeader()
            ((AliGenPythiaEventHeader*) fHeader)->SetZQuench(z);
     }
 //
-// Store pt^hard 
+// Store pt^hard and cross-section
     ((AliGenPythiaEventHeader*) fHeader)->SetPtHard(fPythia->GetVINT(47));
+    ((AliGenPythiaEventHeader*) fHeader)->SetXsection(fPythia->GetPARI(1)); 
                
 //
 // Store Event Weight
-               ((AliGenPythiaEventHeader*) fHeader)->SetEventWeight(fPythia->GetPARI(7));
+    ((AliGenPythiaEventHeader*) fHeader)->SetEventWeight(fPythia->GetPARI(7));
                                
 //
 //  Pass header
index 28e4c17..bf7efae 100644 (file)
@@ -38,7 +38,8 @@ class AliGenPythiaEventHeader : public AliGenEventHeader
     void     GetZQuench(Double_t z[4]) const;
     void     SetPtHard(Float_t pthard) {fPtHard = pthard;}
     Float_t  GetPtHard() const {return fPtHard;}    
-       
+    void     SetXsection(Float_t xsec) {fXsection = xsec;}
+    Float_t  GetXsection() const {return fXsection;}
            
 protected:
     Int_t    fProcessType;               // PYTHIA process id for this event 
@@ -53,7 +54,9 @@ protected:
     Float_t  fUQJets[4][10];             // Unquenched trigger jets
     Double_t fZquench[4];                // Quenching fraction
     Float_t  fPtHard;                    // pT hard
-    ClassDef(AliGenPythiaEventHeader,6)  // Event header for Pythia event
+    Float_t  fXsection;                  //Cross-section
+
+    ClassDef(AliGenPythiaEventHeader,7)  // Event header for Pythia event
 };