avoid auto correlation in case of neutral triggers
authorgconesab <gustavo.conesa.balbastre@cern.ch>
Wed, 13 Aug 2014 13:38:43 +0000 (15:38 +0200)
committergconesab <gustavo.conesa.balbastre@cern.ch>
Wed, 13 Aug 2014 14:36:58 +0000 (16:36 +0200)
PWGGA/CaloTrackCorrelations/AliAnaParticleHadronCorrelation.cxx

index 960b25f..7d38cdc 100755 (executable)
@@ -3574,6 +3574,13 @@ void AliAnaParticleHadronCorrelation::MakeNeutralCorrelation(AliAODPWG4ParticleC
     
     if(pt < fMinAssocPt || pt > fMaxAssocPt) continue ;
     
+    //remove trigger itself for correlation when use charged triggers
+    if(aodParticle->GetCaloLabel(0) >= 0 &&
+       (pi0->GetCaloLabel(0) == aodParticle->GetCaloLabel(0) || pi0->GetCaloLabel(1) == aodParticle->GetCaloLabel(0))) continue ;
+    
+    if( aodParticle->GetCaloLabel(1) >= 0 &&
+       (pi0->GetCaloLabel(0) == aodParticle->GetCaloLabel(1) || pi0->GetCaloLabel(1) == aodParticle->GetCaloLabel(1))) continue ;
+
     //
     // Angular correlations
     //