generate random seeds based on time (Emilia Leogrande, eleogran@cern.ch)
authormiweber <m.weber@cern.ch>
Thu, 20 Nov 2014 09:33:28 +0000 (10:33 +0100)
committermiweber <m.weber@cern.ch>
Thu, 20 Nov 2014 10:21:33 +0000 (11:21 +0100)
ANALYSIS/macros/train/AddMCGenPythia8.C

index 46c3143..3a79878 100644 (file)
@@ -38,6 +38,10 @@ AliGenerator* CreatePythia8Gen(Float_t e_cms, Bool_t kCR, Int_t kF) {
   // color reconnection
   (AliPythia8::Instance())->ReadString("Tune:pp = 5");//CR
 
+  //random seed based on time
+  AliPythia8::Instance()->ReadString("Random:setSeed = on");
+  AliPythia8::Instance()->ReadString("Random:seed = 0");
+
   if(kCR)             
     (AliPythia8::Instance())->ReadString("BeamRemnants:reconnectColours = on");
   else