Change in Lego train AMPT macro:
authormiweber <m.weber@cern.ch>
Wed, 29 Oct 2014 08:46:23 +0000 (09:46 +0100)
committermiweber <m.weber@cern.ch>
Wed, 29 Oct 2014 09:06:42 +0000 (10:06 +0100)
- make ptHardMin variable

ANALYSIS/macros/train/AddMCGenAmpt.C

index 79c0b33..6887e6b 100644 (file)
@@ -2,6 +2,7 @@ AliGenerator *AddMCGenAmpt(
                           Double_t Energy      = 2760.,   // CM energy 
                           Double_t bmin        = 0.0,     // minimum impact parameter
                           Double_t bmax        = 20.0,    // maximum impact parameter
+                          Double_t ptHardMin   = 3.0,     // minimum pt hard (was 3.0 in previous AMPT productions)
                           Bool_t stringMelting = kTRUE,   // string melting option 
                           Bool_t useART        = kTRUE,   // use hadronic rescattering phase (ART)
                           )
@@ -41,7 +42,7 @@ AliGenerator *AddMCGenAmpt(
   genAMPT->SetReferenceFrame("CMS");
   genAMPT->SetProjectile("A", 208, 82);
   genAMPT->SetTarget    ("A", 208, 82);
-  genAMPT->SetPtHardMin (2);
+  genAMPT->SetPtHardMin (ptHardMin);
   genAMPT->SetImpactParameterRange(bmin,bmax);
   //=========================================================================