new generator for on-the-fly MC Lego Train:
authormiweber <m.weber@cern.ch>
Fri, 17 Oct 2014 08:01:58 +0000 (10:01 +0200)
committermiweber <m.weber@cern.ch>
Fri, 17 Oct 2014 08:12:49 +0000 (10:12 +0200)
- AMPT
- only standard settings for the time being
- to be changed into optional

ANALYSIS/macros/train/AddMCGenAmpt.C [new file with mode: 0644]

diff --git a/ANALYSIS/macros/train/AddMCGenAmpt.C b/ANALYSIS/macros/train/AddMCGenAmpt.C
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..16bd3ce
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1,37 @@
+AliGenerator *AddMCGenAmpt()
+{
+// User defined generator
+
+  gSystem->Load("libampt.so ");       
+  gSystem->Load("libTAmpt.so");
+
+  AliGenAmpt *genAMPT = new AliGenAmpt(-1);
+
+  // will be made optional later
+  genAMPT->SetEnergyCMS(2760);
+  genAMPT->SetReferenceFrame("CMS");
+  genAMPT->SetProjectile("A", 208, 82);
+  genAMPT->SetTarget    ("A", 208, 82);
+  genAMPT->SetPtHardMin (2);
+  genAMPT->SetImpactParameterRange(0.00,20.00);
+  genAMPT->SetJetQuenching(0); // enable jet quenching
+  genAMPT->SetShadowing(1);    // enable shadowing
+  genAMPT->SetDecaysOff(1);    // neutral pion and heavy particle decays switched off
+  genAMPT->SetSpectators(0);   // track spectators 
+  genAMPT->SetIsoft(4);        // 4=string melting, 1=standard AMPT
+  genAMPT->SetXmu(3.2264);     // parton xsection
+  genAMPT->SetNtMax(150);      // time bins
+  
+  genAMPT->SetAlpha(1./3.);    //alpha =0.333
+  genAMPT->SetStringFrag(0.5,0.9); //string fragmentation parameters
+  genAMPT->SetIpop(1); //enable popcorn mechanism (net-baryon stopping)
+  // This particular choice of gives scattering cross section to be 1.5 mb
+
+  genAMPT->SetRandomReactionPlane(kTRUE);
+
+ return genAMPT;
+
+
+
+
+}