cmake: add ref type heads/rags to AliRoot-config.cmake
authoragrigora <alina.grigoras@cern.ch>
Fri, 16 Jan 2015 10:14:03 +0000 (11:14 +0100)
committeragrigora <alina.grigoras@cern.ch>
Fri, 16 Jan 2015 10:17:08 +0000 (11:17 +0100)
 - Adding the ref type to AliRoot-config.cmake to distinguish
between tags and branches.
 - AliRoot_VERSION_MAJOR/MINOR/PATCH it will always point to the
closest annotated  tag
 - AliRoot_VERSION it can be either the tag name or the branch name

cmake/AliRoot-config.cmake.in
cmake/CheckGitVersion.cmake

index 8999074..8c49e9a 100644 (file)
@@ -7,6 +7,7 @@
 ############################################################################
 # Version
 set(AliRoot_VERSION @ALIROOT_VERSION@)
+set(AliRoot_BRANCH_TYPE @BRANCH_TYPE@)
 set(AliRoot_VERSION_MAJOR @ALIROOT_VERSION_MAJOR@)
 set(AliRoot_VERSION_MINOR @ALIROOT_VERSION_MINOR@)
 set(AliRoot_VERSION_PATCH @ALIROOT_VERSION_PATCH@)
index 531673a..b22ed98 100644 (file)
@@ -99,6 +99,7 @@ if(EXISTS ${PROJECT_SOURCE_DIR}/.git/)
             STRING(REGEX REPLACE "^(.+/)(.+/)(.*)$" "\\3" SHORT_BRANCH "${GIT_REFSPEC}" )
             message(STATUS "This is a working branch, ARVersion will not contain the revision and the serial number")
         else()
+            set(BRANCH_TYPE "tags")
             set(SHORT_BRANCH ${ALIROOT_GIT_TAG})
             set(ALIROOT_REVISION ${GIT_SHORT_SHA1})
             set(ALIROOT_SERIAL ${ALIROOT_SERIAL_ORIGINAL})