provide default centrality for references
authorpachmay <Yvonne.Chiara.Pachmayer@cern.ch>
Thu, 20 Mar 2014 09:10:45 +0000 (10:10 +0100)
committerhristov <Peter.Hristov@cern.ch>
Thu, 27 Mar 2014 15:25:18 +0000 (16:25 +0100)
STEER/STEERBase/AliTRDNDFast.cxx
STEER/STEERBase/AliTRDPIDParams.cxx

index 99ee898..a3a6fc4 100644 (file)
@@ -239,7 +239,7 @@ void AliTRDNDFast::BuildHistos(){
        Double_t pars[kNpar];
        for(Int_t ipar=0;ipar<kNpar;ipar++)pars[ipar]=GetParam(idim,ipar);
         // Also Fill overflow bins!!!
-       for(Int_t ii=0;ii<=fHistos[idim]->GetNbinsX()+1;ii++){
+       for(Int_t ii=1;ii<=fHistos[idim]->GetNbinsX()+1;ii++){
            Double_t xval=fHistos[idim]->GetXaxis()->GetBinCenter(ii);
            Double_t val=langaufunc(&xval,&pars[0]);
            //Double_t val=fFunc[idim]->Eval(xval);
index 7377bbd..cd945ae 100644 (file)
@@ -99,10 +99,6 @@ AliTRDPIDParams::AliTRDPIDCentrality *AliTRDPIDParams::FindCentrality(Double_t v
       break;
     }
   }
-  if(!tmp){
-      AliDebug(10,"Using default centrality class");
-      return FindCentrality(-1);
-  }
   return tmp;
 }
 
@@ -113,10 +109,12 @@ Bool_t AliTRDPIDParams::GetThresholdParameters(Int_t ntracklets, Double_t effici
   // Use IsEqual definition
   //
   AliTRDPIDCentrality *cent = FindCentrality(centrality);
+  if(!cent)cent = FindCentrality(-1);// try default class
   if(!cent){
-    AliDebug(1, "Centrality class not available");
-    return kFALSE;
+      AliDebug(1, "Centrality class not available");
+      return kFALSE;
   }
+  
   cent->GetThresholdParameters(ntracklets, efficiency, params);
   return kTRUE;
 }