u/mrichter/AliRoot.git
6 years agoseveral updates for HFEv2 by TPC-EMCal EP
ssakai [Fri, 18 Jul 2014 13:03:38 +0000 (15:03 +0200)]
several updates for HFEv2 by TPC-EMCal EP

6 years agochange of histograms layout
mchojnac [Fri, 18 Jul 2014 12:37:33 +0000 (14:37 +0200)]
change of histograms layout

6 years agoAdd possiblity to use track rotation for background subtraction (A.De Caro)
zconesa [Fri, 18 Jul 2014 12:14:38 +0000 (14:14 +0200)]
Add possiblity to use track rotation for background subtraction (A.De Caro)

6 years agocorrection required after coverity warning fix (M.Figueredo)
zconesa [Fri, 18 Jul 2014 11:54:40 +0000 (13:54 +0200)]
correction required after coverity warning fix (M.Figueredo)

6 years agoadding some cuts for systematic study
ssakai [Fri, 18 Jul 2014 09:33:47 +0000 (11:33 +0200)]
adding some cuts for systematic study

6 years agoFixing new line ending
agrigora [Fri, 18 Jul 2014 09:17:47 +0000 (11:17 +0200)]
Fixing new line ending

6 years agoGeometry modified - added makrolon clams holding rods. Overlaps checked down to 1...
kowal [Fri, 18 Jul 2014 07:28:12 +0000 (09:28 +0200)]
Geometry modified - added makrolon clams holding rods. Overlaps checked down to 1 micron

6 years agocoverity fix
mcosenti [Thu, 17 Jul 2014 16:23:55 +0000 (13:23 -0300)]
coverity fix

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.cern.ch/reps/AliRoot
xsanchez [Thu, 17 Jul 2014 13:36:49 +0000 (15:36 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.cern.ch/reps/AliRoot

6 years agoadding code for delta(phi)star and delta(eta)star calculations to study track splitti...
xsanchez [Thu, 17 Jul 2014 13:36:08 +0000 (15:36 +0200)]
adding code for delta(phi)star and delta(eta)star calculations to study track splitting, comenting lines for ME

6 years agoAdd plotting macros
dgangadh [Thu, 17 Jul 2014 13:34:34 +0000 (15:34 +0200)]
Add plotting macros

6 years agoadd defaults to histo functions
jbook [Thu, 17 Jul 2014 13:14:20 +0000 (15:14 +0200)]
add defaults to histo functions

6 years ago- Added method for centrality flattening in 2011 PbPb data analysis (Subhash)
fbellini [Thu, 17 Jul 2014 12:58:45 +0000 (14:58 +0200)]
- Added method for centrality flattening in 2011 PbPb data analysis (Subhash)
- Modified axis range for K* output (Subhash)
- Improved macros for D0 analysis (Massimo)

6 years agoModified new TOF QA task and macro to include various sets of track cuts + minor...
fbellini [Thu, 17 Jul 2014 11:26:06 +0000 (13:26 +0200)]
Modified new TOF QA task and macro to include various sets of track cuts + minor changes to histograms axes labels.
AddTaskTOFQA macro modified to include selection of trigger mask and track cuts.

6 years agoAdd min/max pT opions, mixed-charge TTC option, KT transition option
dgangadh [Thu, 17 Jul 2014 12:59:30 +0000 (14:59 +0200)]
Add min/max pT opions, mixed-charge TTC option, KT transition option

6 years agoAdd min/max pT opions, mixed-charge TTC option, KT transition option
dgangadh [Thu, 17 Jul 2014 12:59:13 +0000 (14:59 +0200)]
Add min/max pT opions, mixed-charge TTC option, KT transition option

6 years agoset RefPMT=2 for LHC10b re-rconstruction
alla [Thu, 17 Jul 2014 12:21:20 +0000 (16:21 +0400)]
set RefPMT=2 for LHC10b re-rconstruction

6 years agoset RefPMT=2 for LHC10b re-rconstruction
alla [Thu, 17 Jul 2014 12:21:05 +0000 (16:21 +0400)]
set RefPMT=2 for LHC10b re-rconstruction

6 years agoUntriggered DEtaDPhi: possibility to use pT (not p) in Nsigma, new config macros...
majanik [Thu, 17 Jul 2014 12:15:39 +0000 (14:15 +0200)]
Untriggered DEtaDPhi: possibility to use pT (not p) in Nsigma, new config macros for trains

6 years ago add rapidity cut (y) for phi meson candidates
rbertens [Thu, 17 Jul 2014 10:43:46 +0000 (12:43 +0200)]
 add rapidity cut (y) for phi meson candidates

cut is disabeled by default, to enable it, call
void                                 SetCandidateMinMaxY(Double_t min, Double_t max){
       fCandidateMinY = min;
       fCandidateMaxY = max;
       fCandidateYCut = kTRUE;
   }
cut is performed on candidate tracks (so +- combination of two kaons), kaons are used in RP selection if the canidate fails to meet the rapidity requirement
cut can be applied asymetrically

6 years ago roll back to a phi flow task identical to the one used for the paper (store the...
rbertens [Thu, 17 Jul 2014 10:12:21 +0000 (12:12 +0200)]
 roll back to a phi flow task identical to the one used for the paper (store the new version as dev)

6 years agoUpdating
coppedis [Thu, 17 Jul 2014 10:00:39 +0000 (12:00 +0200)]
Updating

6 years agoBug fix. Detection of pass name moved to
ekryshen [Thu, 17 Jul 2014 09:41:16 +0000 (11:41 +0200)]
Bug fix. Detection of pass name moved to
AliPhysicsSelection::DetectPassName instead of
AliPhysicsSelectionTask::NotifyRun.

6 years agoadded normalisation histos RC,MCC,OC,NJ, removed unused variables
azimmerm [Thu, 17 Jul 2014 08:19:20 +0000 (10:19 +0200)]
added normalisation histos RC,MCC,OC,NJ, removed unused variables

6 years ago071714 Changes to libraries in runEMCalJetAnalysis.C
cyaldo [Thu, 17 Jul 2014 05:15:02 +0000 (01:15 -0400)]
071714 Changes to libraries in runEMCalJetAnalysis.C

6 years agosmall fix
lmilano [Thu, 17 Jul 2014 09:05:32 +0000 (11:05 +0200)]
small fix

6 years agocoverity fix + NUA
lmilano [Thu, 17 Jul 2014 07:11:55 +0000 (09:11 +0200)]
coverity fix + NUA

6 years agoParticle min pt cut = 0 at generator level (don't affect jets, only signle particle...
saiola [Wed, 16 Jul 2014 20:19:39 +0000 (16:19 -0400)]
Particle min pt cut = 0 at generator level (don't affect jets, only signle particle spectra / efficiency)

6 years agoCalibrations for LHC12xxx updated (Satohi)
prsnko [Wed, 16 Jul 2014 19:45:58 +0000 (23:45 +0400)]
Calibrations for LHC12xxx updated (Satohi)

6 years agoCoverity fix (unused variable)
zampolli [Wed, 16 Jul 2014 16:44:33 +0000 (18:44 +0200)]
Coverity fix (unused variable)

6 years agoFix for coverity (unused variable)
zampolli [Wed, 16 Jul 2014 16:43:55 +0000 (18:43 +0200)]
Fix for coverity (unused variable)

6 years ago addtask update from naghmeh
rbertens [Wed, 16 Jul 2014 15:26:06 +0000 (17:26 +0200)]
 addtask update from naghmeh

6 years agoFix bug introduced with commit c04400125176f83a8af92dff26905b7832a3065d on June 11th...
saiola [Wed, 16 Jul 2014 15:15:45 +0000 (11:15 -0400)]
Fix bug introduced with commit c04400125176f83a8af92dff26905b7832a3065d on June 11th: global tracks were not subject to artificial inefficiency rejection

6 years agoCoverity fix: CID 22038
saiola [Wed, 16 Jul 2014 14:32:00 +0000 (10:32 -0400)]
Coverity fix: CID 22038

6 years agoCoverity fixes: CID 21952, 21953
saiola [Wed, 16 Jul 2014 14:27:27 +0000 (10:27 -0400)]
Coverity fixes: CID 21952, 21953

6 years agoFix warning about dtata type
saiola [Wed, 16 Jul 2014 14:23:13 +0000 (10:23 -0400)]
Fix warning about dtata type

6 years agoALIROOT-5507 Adding root files to the OADB.par
laphecet [Wed, 2 Jul 2014 15:55:05 +0000 (17:55 +0200)]
ALIROOT-5507 Adding root files to the OADB.par

6 years agoTPC pid 2011
rbailhac [Wed, 16 Jul 2014 09:38:46 +0000 (11:38 +0200)]
TPC pid 2011

6 years agoAdded getters for most data members of AliAnalysisalien
agheata [Wed, 16 Jul 2014 09:04:49 +0000 (11:04 +0200)]
Added getters for most data members of AliAnalysisalien

6 years ago AddTask update from Naghmeh
rbertens [Wed, 16 Jul 2014 08:31:14 +0000 (10:31 +0200)]
 AddTask update from Naghmeh

6 years agoFix compilation warnings in Dstar task (A. Grelli)
fprino [Wed, 16 Jul 2014 07:09:02 +0000 (09:09 +0200)]
Fix compilation warnings in Dstar task (A. Grelli)

6 years agoUpdate track cuts and PID fit in HF QA (Chiara Bianchin)
fprino [Tue, 15 Jul 2014 21:43:48 +0000 (23:43 +0200)]
Update track cuts and PID fit in HF QA (Chiara Bianchin)

6 years agoUse FilterBit 4/AliAODTrack::kTrkGlobalNoDCA to select tracks for PID plots (Chiara...
fprino [Tue, 15 Jul 2014 21:41:36 +0000 (23:41 +0200)]
Use FilterBit 4/AliAODTrack::kTrkGlobalNoDCA to select tracks for PID plots (Chiara Bianchin)

6 years agofix coverity warnings on unused variables
zconesa [Tue, 15 Jul 2014 19:20:29 +0000 (21:20 +0200)]
fix coverity warnings on unused variables

6 years ago- Proper handling of additional output containers for TPCcalibResidualPID task
bhess [Tue, 15 Jul 2014 13:09:53 +0000 (15:09 +0200)]
- Proper handling of additional output containers for TPCcalibResidualPID task

6 years agoUpdate TPC pid 2011
rbailhac [Tue, 15 Jul 2014 15:29:21 +0000 (17:29 +0200)]
Update TPC pid 2011

6 years agofix coverity #23091 #23092, remove very old code
gconesab [Tue, 15 Jul 2014 15:23:15 +0000 (17:23 +0200)]
fix coverity #23091 #23092, remove very old code

6 years agosetable input parameters minJetPt, jet/gamma pt ratio and delta phi
gconesab [Tue, 15 Jul 2014 14:53:48 +0000 (16:53 +0200)]
setable input parameters minJetPt, jet/gamma pt ratio and delta phi

6 years agojet pt cut before bkg subtraction
gconesab [Tue, 15 Jul 2014 14:53:04 +0000 (16:53 +0200)]
jet pt cut before bkg subtraction

6 years agoput in histo titles the proper isolation parameters used
gconesab [Fri, 11 Jul 2014 20:49:12 +0000 (22:49 +0200)]
put in histo titles the proper isolation parameters used

6 years agosorting out the trigger classes
tschuste [Tue, 15 Jul 2014 14:12:42 +0000 (16:12 +0200)]
sorting out the trigger classes

6 years agowhere does the good go ...
tschuste [Tue, 15 Jul 2014 13:56:57 +0000 (15:56 +0200)]
where does the good go ...

6 years agofix the trigger class selection
tschuste [Tue, 15 Jul 2014 13:51:56 +0000 (15:51 +0200)]
fix the trigger class selection

6 years agoallowing for multiple trigger classes in the cut, separate by comma
tschuste [Tue, 15 Jul 2014 12:24:04 +0000 (14:24 +0200)]
allowing for multiple trigger classes in the cut, separate by comma

6 years agoCharged jets (pPb): Small fix
rhaake [Tue, 15 Jul 2014 14:14:21 +0000 (16:14 +0200)]
Charged jets (pPb): Small fix

6 years agoUse variable bin sizes
saiola [Tue, 15 Jul 2014 14:04:20 +0000 (10:04 -0400)]
Use variable bin sizes

6 years agoMove GenerateFixedBinArray to AliAnalysisTaskEmcal and change data type from Float...
saiola [Tue, 15 Jul 2014 14:04:17 +0000 (10:04 -0400)]
Move GenerateFixedBinArray to AliAnalysisTaskEmcal and change data type from Float to Double

6 years agoQA for simulation in AD
mbroz [Tue, 15 Jul 2014 13:59:46 +0000 (15:59 +0200)]
QA for simulation in AD

6 years agoFix for coverity (Annalisa De Caro).
zampolli [Tue, 15 Jul 2014 13:54:56 +0000 (15:54 +0200)]
Fix for coverity (Annalisa De Caro).

6 years agoFix for coverity (AdC)
zampolli [Tue, 15 Jul 2014 13:54:01 +0000 (15:54 +0200)]
Fix for coverity (AdC)

6 years agoA coarse implementation of the support cylinders (Mario)
belikov [Tue, 15 Jul 2014 13:39:13 +0000 (15:39 +0200)]
A coarse implementation of the support cylinders (Mario)

6 years agologic update and bug fix
prsnko [Tue, 15 Jul 2014 13:23:17 +0000 (17:23 +0400)]
logic update and bug fix

6 years agologic update and bug fix
prsnko [Tue, 15 Jul 2014 13:22:43 +0000 (17:22 +0400)]
logic update and bug fix

6 years agoUntriggered DEtaDPhi: corrections to macros for the train
majanik [Tue, 15 Jul 2014 12:58:06 +0000 (14:58 +0200)]
Untriggered DEtaDPhi: corrections to macros for the train

6 years agoAddTaskHybridTrackEfficiency: Correct 2011 Hybrid Tracks
dkeijden [Tue, 15 Jul 2014 09:47:29 +0000 (11:47 +0200)]
AddTaskHybridTrackEfficiency: Correct 2011 Hybrid Tracks

6 years agoUpdated cut settings on ActiveLengthInTPCVolume
pluettig [Tue, 15 Jul 2014 11:32:23 +0000 (13:32 +0200)]
Updated cut settings on ActiveLengthInTPCVolume
AddTask adopted

6 years agofix for PIDCombined
lmilano [Tue, 15 Jul 2014 10:41:13 +0000 (12:41 +0200)]
fix for PIDCombined

6 years ago- Patch for jet task: eta systematics maps now initialised safely (doesn't seem to...
bhess [Mon, 14 Jul 2014 09:56:14 +0000 (11:56 +0200)]
- Patch for jet task: eta systematics maps now initialised safely (doesn't seem to have been a problem before according to logs, but is cleaner and safer now).

- Patches for V0base and PID: Moved some printfs to debug case. Added pile-up rejection and corresponding event counter.

6 years agoadded some cuts to study systematic
ssakai [Tue, 15 Jul 2014 09:37:28 +0000 (11:37 +0200)]
added some cuts to study systematic

6 years agoAliPIDCombined as transient data member
lmilano [Tue, 15 Jul 2014 09:27:11 +0000 (11:27 +0200)]
AliPIDCombined as transient data member

6 years agoslightly reducing PHOS acceptance used
cnattras [Mon, 14 Jul 2014 20:27:40 +0000 (16:27 -0400)]
slightly reducing PHOS acceptance used

6 years agoincreasing scale of histograms for calculation of contribution from neutrons and...
cnattras [Mon, 14 Jul 2014 17:16:36 +0000 (13:16 -0400)]
increasing scale of histograms for calculation of contribution from neutrons and particles from secondary interactions

6 years agoupdating PHOS nonlinearity systematic error propagation
cnattras [Mon, 14 Jul 2014 17:15:59 +0000 (13:15 -0400)]
updating PHOS nonlinearity systematic error propagation

6 years agoo make macro compilable
wiechula [Mon, 14 Jul 2014 17:14:35 +0000 (19:14 +0200)]
o make macro compilable

6 years agoFixes for coverity.
zampolli [Mon, 14 Jul 2014 16:56:38 +0000 (18:56 +0200)]
Fixes for coverity.

6 years agoFix for coverity - mainly unused variables
zampolli [Mon, 14 Jul 2014 16:55:55 +0000 (18:55 +0200)]
Fix for coverity - mainly unused variables

6 years agoAdd rho name get function (from A.Sevcenco)
saiola [Mon, 14 Jul 2014 16:00:33 +0000 (12:00 -0400)]
Add rho name get function (from A.Sevcenco)

6 years agoFirst implementation of digitizer for AD
mbroz [Fri, 11 Jul 2014 20:41:26 +0000 (22:41 +0200)]
First implementation of digitizer for AD

6 years agoUpdate form Debojit PID Corr
sjena [Mon, 14 Jul 2014 12:30:21 +0000 (14:30 +0200)]
Update form Debojit PID Corr

6 years agoUpdate for FJ3 usage
rhaake [Mon, 14 Jul 2014 09:54:49 +0000 (11:54 +0200)]
Update for FJ3 usage

6 years agoThese macros are now in QA/
belikov [Mon, 14 Jul 2014 09:21:10 +0000 (11:21 +0200)]
These macros are now in QA/

6 years agoStarting a collection of QA/Comparison macros
belikov [Mon, 14 Jul 2014 09:18:25 +0000 (11:18 +0200)]
Starting a collection of QA/Comparison macros

6 years agoFixes in the geometry: radial positioning of the OB layers, chip readout zones orient...
belikov [Mon, 14 Jul 2014 08:55:44 +0000 (10:55 +0200)]
Fixes in the geometry: radial positioning of the OB layers, chip readout zones oriented towards half-stave edges, correction in the definition of the chip thickness

6 years agoUpdate for FJ3 usage
rhaake [Mon, 14 Jul 2014 08:48:34 +0000 (10:48 +0200)]
Update for FJ3 usage

6 years agoUpdated tasks for the new AliConvEventCuts.cxx class
pgonzale [Mon, 14 Jul 2014 08:27:15 +0000 (10:27 +0200)]
Updated tasks for the new AliConvEventCuts.cxx class

6 years agoUpdate for Fastjet 3. This macro is not a good starting point for developing analysis...
mvl [Mon, 14 Jul 2014 08:32:46 +0000 (10:32 +0200)]
Update for Fastjet 3. This macro is not a good starting point for developing analysis code.

6 years agoAliPIDCombined not transient + AddTaskSpectraAllChAOD modification
lmilano [Mon, 14 Jul 2014 07:50:56 +0000 (09:50 +0200)]
AliPIDCombined not transient + AddTaskSpectraAllChAOD modification

6 years agonew dielectron task updates from Remi
tgunji [Mon, 14 Jul 2014 07:44:48 +0000 (09:44 +0200)]
new dielectron task updates from Remi

6 years agoform Ante Bilandzic: fix ClassDef
mkrzewic [Sun, 13 Jul 2014 20:38:35 +0000 (22:38 +0200)]
form Ante Bilandzic: fix ClassDef

6 years agoAdding option for TTree which tracks events for PHOS 2011 QA
cnattras [Sun, 13 Jul 2014 12:43:14 +0000 (08:43 -0400)]
Adding option for TTree which tracks events for PHOS 2011 QA

6 years agocopy generator index (AOD case)
saiola [Sun, 13 Jul 2014 01:06:39 +0000 (21:06 -0400)]
copy generator index (AOD case)

6 years agoFixed mixup No-SPD-requirement-tracks and No-ITS-refit-tracks in AddTaskHybridTrackEf...
dkeijden [Thu, 10 Jul 2014 13:29:22 +0000 (15:29 +0200)]
Fixed mixup No-SPD-requirement-tracks and No-ITS-refit-tracks in AddTaskHybridTrackEfficiency

6 years agomodified
ssakai [Sat, 12 Jul 2014 11:15:16 +0000 (13:15 +0200)]
modified

6 years agoAliPIDCombined transient data member in AliHelperPID + removed SPD point in AliSpectr...
lmilano [Sat, 12 Jul 2014 07:11:10 +0000 (09:11 +0200)]
AliPIDCombined transient data member in AliHelperPID + removed SPD point in AliSpectraAODTrackCuts

6 years agoAdded background subtraction for jets
anolivei [Thu, 10 Jul 2014 16:08:58 +0000 (18:08 +0200)]
Added background subtraction for jets

6 years agoclear map before filling (AOD case)
saiola [Thu, 10 Jul 2014 14:50:42 +0000 (10:50 -0400)]
clear map before filling (AOD case)

6 years agonew pt binning
lmilano [Fri, 11 Jul 2014 13:24:19 +0000 (15:24 +0200)]
new pt binning

6 years agoCompilation with Root6
hristov [Fri, 11 Jul 2014 12:55:40 +0000 (14:55 +0200)]
Compilation with Root6

6 years agoadded task to calculate the v2{SP} with the ESE
lmilano [Fri, 11 Jul 2014 12:41:14 +0000 (14:41 +0200)]
added task to calculate the v2{SP} with the ESE

6 years agoadd isolation cut sumpT range for background, cosmetics in header
gconesab [Fri, 11 Jul 2014 10:23:06 +0000 (12:23 +0200)]
add isolation cut sumpT range for background, cosmetics in header