u/mrichter/AliRoot.git
5 years agofix running with QAresults_barrel.root
mkrzewic [Sat, 22 Nov 2014 12:25:19 +0000 (13:25 +0100)]
fix running with QAresults_barrel.root

5 years agoPythia Event Weight changes
lcunquei [Sat, 22 Nov 2014 11:00:17 +0000 (12:00 +0100)]
Pythia Event Weight changes

5 years agoPythia Event Weight modifications
lcunquei [Thu, 20 Nov 2014 20:13:44 +0000 (21:13 +0100)]
Pythia Event Weight modifications

5 years agobug fix
mverweij [Sat, 22 Nov 2014 10:10:23 +0000 (11:10 +0100)]
bug fix

5 years agobug fix in merging
mchojnac [Fri, 21 Nov 2014 18:25:40 +0000 (19:25 +0100)]
bug fix in merging

5 years agomacro to run generation only with choice of generators (S.Jena)
shahoian [Fri, 21 Nov 2014 16:28:53 +0000 (17:28 +0100)]
macro to run generation only with choice of generators (S.Jena)

5 years agoFixing a hidden overlap in the IB model 22 (Mario)
belikov [Fri, 21 Nov 2014 15:19:12 +0000 (16:19 +0100)]
Fixing a hidden overlap in the IB model 22 (Mario)

5 years ago fix for streamer and reading of external file
rbertens [Fri, 21 Nov 2014 14:36:52 +0000 (15:36 +0100)]
 fix for streamer and reading of external file

5 years agoCreate wrapper for JSON macro that calls traditional macro, and add development JSON...
mfasel [Tue, 18 Nov 2014 18:25:34 +0000 (19:25 +0100)]
Create wrapper for JSON macro that calls traditional macro, and add development JSON with ending JSON

5 years agoChanges relative to restructuring of the JSON core
mfasel [Tue, 18 Nov 2014 15:27:28 +0000 (16:27 +0100)]
Changes relative to restructuring of the JSON core
====================================================
- Use renamed JSON types in the macro
- Call JSON trigger maker add macro in the Jet preparation macro

5 years agoRefactoring of the package
mfasel [Tue, 18 Nov 2014 13:25:54 +0000 (14:25 +0100)]
Refactoring of the package
============================================
1) Move core json functionality to PWG/Tools
2) Simplify naming convention
3) Build EMCAL JSON Configuration on top of core JSON

5 years agoAdd the first macro that uses the JSON configuration instead a list of hard-coded...
mfasel [Thu, 13 Nov 2014 10:30:37 +0000 (11:30 +0100)]
Add the first macro that uses the JSON configuration instead a list of hard-coded parameters

5 years agoAdd header and implementation file for the new class
mfasel [Thu, 13 Nov 2014 10:07:55 +0000 (11:07 +0100)]
Add header and implementation file for the new class

5 years agoAdd class for intersection of a user and a default configuration
mfasel [Thu, 13 Nov 2014 10:07:01 +0000 (11:07 +0100)]
Add class for intersection of a user and a default configuration

5 years agoBug fixes in the JSON Parser + add print functions to the configuration object
mfasel [Wed, 12 Nov 2014 15:47:55 +0000 (16:47 +0100)]
Bug fixes in the JSON Parser + add print functions to the configuration object

5 years ago- Derive value types from TObject so that they can be used in CINT
mfasel [Wed, 12 Nov 2014 15:04:47 +0000 (16:04 +0100)]
- Derive value types from TObject so that they can be used in CINT
- Implement ostream operators

5 years agoInclude EMCAL JSON classes in compilation
mfasel [Tue, 11 Nov 2014 17:31:40 +0000 (18:31 +0100)]
Include EMCAL JSON classes in compilation

5 years agoCreating classes handling the configurations for the Jet EMCAL train as JSON strings
mfasel [Thu, 6 Nov 2014 15:59:45 +0000 (16:59 +0100)]
Creating classes handling the configurations for the Jet EMCAL train as JSON strings

5 years agoAdd JT task from Tomas Snellman
mvl [Fri, 21 Nov 2014 12:06:46 +0000 (13:06 +0100)]
Add JT task from Tomas Snellman

5 years agomake binning more coarse
maszyman [Fri, 21 Nov 2014 11:29:20 +0000 (12:29 +0100)]
make binning more coarse

5 years agoT0RawReader : read 1 or 2 TRMs
alla [Fri, 21 Nov 2014 11:01:44 +0000 (12:01 +0100)]
T0RawReader : read 1 or 2 TRMs

5 years agotext loookup table
alla [Fri, 21 Nov 2014 10:25:53 +0000 (11:25 +0100)]
text loookup table

5 years agoset LookUp table
alla [Fri, 21 Nov 2014 10:23:40 +0000 (11:23 +0100)]
set LookUp table

5 years agoset LookUp table
alla [Fri, 21 Nov 2014 10:22:47 +0000 (11:22 +0100)]
set LookUp table

5 years agoLookUp table for run2 with 2 TRMS
alla [Fri, 21 Nov 2014 10:21:43 +0000 (11:21 +0100)]
LookUp table for run2 with 2 TRMS

5 years ago removed overlapls with MFT support
alla [Fri, 21 Nov 2014 10:19:26 +0000 (11:19 +0100)]
 removed overlapls with MFT support

5 years agobetter log validation
mkrzewic [Fri, 21 Nov 2014 10:29:13 +0000 (11:29 +0100)]
better log validation

5 years agouse leading track unsubtracted jet for data only
mverweij [Fri, 21 Nov 2014 09:22:39 +0000 (10:22 +0100)]
use leading track unsubtracted jet for data only

5 years agoSet ill-formed small numbers to 0
dstocco [Wed, 19 Nov 2014 18:35:45 +0000 (19:35 +0100)]
Set ill-formed small numbers to 0

The LHgrid files contains some very small values, which should be 0.
If the value exponent is a negative number with three digits
the exponential notation is dropped.
This seems to be harmless, except when running pre-compiled code on grid.

5 years agofix AliHLTGlobalEsdConverterComponent
tbreitne [Thu, 20 Nov 2014 21:50:42 +0000 (22:50 +0100)]
fix AliHLTGlobalEsdConverterComponent

after flatdev branch merging:
-- removed lots of std::cout
-- disabled creation of ESDfriends (sloooow)
-- fix library linking
-- bit of code cleanup

5 years agoAdd correlation with EP
mverweij [Thu, 20 Nov 2014 15:42:21 +0000 (16:42 +0100)]
Add correlation with EP

reduce output

5 years agoATO-91 Update in TPC-QA trending: MIPattach now part of dEdx descision in status...
mivanov [Thu, 20 Nov 2014 20:13:53 +0000 (21:13 +0100)]
ATO-91  Update in TPC-QA trending: MIPattach now part of dEdx descision in status bar. Status bar descisions written as friend tree to trending.root (creates trending.backup.root before). Plot ranges mostly variable now. (P.Reichelt)

5 years agoITS PID
mbroz [Thu, 20 Nov 2014 14:36:21 +0000 (15:36 +0100)]
ITS PID

5 years ago-fixed small bug for new flow task in default constructor
fbock [Thu, 20 Nov 2014 14:16:57 +0000 (15:16 +0100)]
-fixed small bug for new flow task in default constructor

5 years agoFixing bug in AliAnalysisMuMuNch related to MC
jmartinb [Thu, 20 Nov 2014 12:06:20 +0000 (13:06 +0100)]
Fixing bug in AliAnalysisMuMuNch related to MC

5 years agoadded time information
ssakai [Thu, 20 Nov 2014 11:39:36 +0000 (12:39 +0100)]
added time information

5 years agogenerate random seeds based on time (Emilia Leogrande, eleogran@cern.ch)
miweber [Thu, 20 Nov 2014 09:33:28 +0000 (10:33 +0100)]
generate random seeds based on time (Emilia Leogrande, eleogran@cern.ch)

5 years agoactivating fast SDD cluster finder in HLT
tbreitne [Thu, 20 Nov 2014 10:06:06 +0000 (11:06 +0100)]
activating fast SDD cluster finder in HLT

5 years agoCorrect configuration entries in the TPC OCDB
haavard [Thu, 20 Nov 2014 08:17:45 +0000 (09:17 +0100)]
Correct configuration entries in the TPC OCDB

5 years agoUpdated macros for physics selection QA
ekryshen [Thu, 20 Nov 2014 07:55:28 +0000 (08:55 +0100)]
Updated macros for physics selection QA

5 years agoAdd few control histograms - Adam Matyja
gconesab [Wed, 19 Nov 2014 18:14:53 +0000 (19:14 +0100)]
Add few control histograms - Adam Matyja

5 years ago use PID contour database file (naghmeh)
rbertens [Wed, 19 Nov 2014 14:51:39 +0000 (15:51 +0100)]
 use PID contour database file (naghmeh)

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.cern.ch/reps/AliRoot
fbock [Wed, 19 Nov 2014 14:46:09 +0000 (15:46 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.cern.ch/reps/AliRoot

5 years agoadded libraries to AddTask in order to include flow package
fbock [Wed, 19 Nov 2014 14:42:42 +0000 (15:42 +0100)]
added libraries to AddTask in order to include flow package

5 years agoprettier logs
mkrzewic [Tue, 18 Nov 2014 23:25:08 +0000 (00:25 +0100)]
prettier logs

5 years agoCorrect bug in gas composition map processing
haavard [Wed, 19 Nov 2014 14:16:26 +0000 (15:16 +0100)]
Correct bug in gas composition map processing

5 years agohjet mass ana update + bug fix
mverweij [Wed, 19 Nov 2014 13:27:38 +0000 (14:27 +0100)]
hjet mass ana update + bug fix

5 years agoTask for Phi with ITSsa tracks
mbroz [Wed, 19 Nov 2014 13:52:10 +0000 (14:52 +0100)]
Task for Phi with ITSsa tracks

5 years agomodified trainconfig GammaConv PbPb 124 to 131
lleardin [Wed, 19 Nov 2014 10:24:47 +0000 (11:24 +0100)]
modified trainconfig GammaConv PbPb 124 to 131

5 years agoMerge branch 'AndreaV2Changes'
fbock [Wed, 19 Nov 2014 12:47:16 +0000 (13:47 +0100)]
Merge branch 'AndreaV2Changes'

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.cern.ch/reps/AliRoot
fbock [Wed, 19 Nov 2014 12:40:13 +0000 (13:40 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.cern.ch/reps/AliRoot

5 years agoaddapted linker files with new dependencies for PhotonFlow
fbock [Wed, 19 Nov 2014 12:37:14 +0000 (13:37 +0100)]
addapted linker files with new dependencies for PhotonFlow

5 years agoadded task for Photon Flow via Skalarproduct by Andrea Dubla
fbock [Wed, 19 Nov 2014 12:36:19 +0000 (13:36 +0100)]
added task for Photon Flow via Skalarproduct by Andrea Dubla

5 years agoAdd event rejection in Filter task as well to avoid any duplicated events in latter...
lmilano [Wed, 19 Nov 2014 12:17:24 +0000 (13:17 +0100)]
Add event rejection in Filter task as well to avoid any duplicated events in latter analysis and new input card for PbPb analysis

5 years agoremoving custom streamer of AliHLTCTPData
tbreitne [Wed, 8 Oct 2014 14:05:20 +0000 (16:05 +0200)]
removing custom streamer of AliHLTCTPData

The custom streamer caused some runtime errors, the schema evolution
rules (#pragma read...) for this class are sufficient.

5 years agoMinor changes.
jniedzie [Wed, 19 Nov 2014 11:06:23 +0000 (12:06 +0100)]
Minor changes.

5 years agonew option for tests in alifakedisplay
jniedzie [Wed, 19 Nov 2014 09:32:59 +0000 (10:32 +0100)]
new option for tests in alifakedisplay

5 years ago fix minor inconsistency in book histogram functions
rbertens [Wed, 19 Nov 2014 11:07:39 +0000 (12:07 +0100)]
 fix minor inconsistency in book histogram functions

5 years ago add pt leading axis to dijet matching histos
rbertens [Wed, 19 Nov 2014 11:07:20 +0000 (12:07 +0100)]
 add pt leading axis to dijet matching histos

5 years agoAliAnalysisMuMu helper classes update
jmartinb [Tue, 18 Nov 2014 17:01:30 +0000 (18:01 +0100)]
AliAnalysisMuMu helper classes update

5 years agofixed streamer issues
fbock [Wed, 19 Nov 2014 10:18:06 +0000 (11:18 +0100)]
fixed streamer issues

5 years agofetch correct max track pt for constituent subtracted jets
mverweij [Tue, 18 Nov 2014 22:46:56 +0000 (23:46 +0100)]
fetch correct max track pt for constituent subtracted jets

5 years agoadd h-jet jet mass analysis class
mverweij [Tue, 18 Nov 2014 22:46:24 +0000 (23:46 +0100)]
add h-jet jet mass analysis class

5 years agoMerge branch 'MyDevBranch'
zampolli [Tue, 18 Nov 2014 17:20:39 +0000 (18:20 +0100)]
Merge branch 'MyDevBranch'

5 years agoFlag added to allow to switch off the new feature of TOF mismatch in the probability...
zampolli [Tue, 18 Nov 2014 17:19:53 +0000 (18:19 +0100)]
Flag added to allow to switch off the new feature of TOF mismatch in the probability computation (F. Noferini)

5 years agoAliAnalysisMuMu classes update
jmartinb [Tue, 18 Nov 2014 13:47:24 +0000 (14:47 +0100)]
AliAnalysisMuMu classes update

5 years ago patch for mistake in bitwise comparison for trigger QA, added function to print...
rbertens [Tue, 18 Nov 2014 15:53:42 +0000 (16:53 +0100)]
 patch for mistake in bitwise comparison for trigger QA, added function to print full trigger info

5 years agoLoop only over MC true tracks in case of MC information
mfasel [Tue, 18 Nov 2014 10:15:09 +0000 (11:15 +0100)]
Loop only over MC true tracks in case of MC information

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.cern.ch/reps/AliRoot
sjena [Tue, 18 Nov 2014 14:59:00 +0000 (15:59 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.cern.ch/reps/AliRoot

5 years agobug fixing in pr task : sjena
sjena [Tue, 18 Nov 2014 14:58:32 +0000 (15:58 +0100)]
bug fixing in pr task : sjena

5 years agochanged Addtask_PbPb for Lucia
fbock [Tue, 18 Nov 2014 14:35:46 +0000 (15:35 +0100)]
changed Addtask_PbPb for Lucia

5 years agofixing memory leak in pr task : sjena
sjena [Tue, 18 Nov 2014 14:22:24 +0000 (15:22 +0100)]
fixing memory leak in pr task : sjena

5 years agoAdded a row deleted by mistake
lramona [Tue, 18 Nov 2014 14:15:00 +0000 (15:15 +0100)]
Added a row deleted by mistake

5 years agoRe-commit deleted class to avoid compilation errors
lramona [Tue, 18 Nov 2014 14:06:30 +0000 (15:06 +0100)]
Re-commit deleted class to avoid compilation errors

5 years agoFixing compilation error
lramona [Tue, 18 Nov 2014 13:47:50 +0000 (14:47 +0100)]
Fixing compilation error

5 years agoChange in the CMakelibPWGLFspectra.pkg to take into account the change from previous...
lramona [Tue, 18 Nov 2014 13:40:04 +0000 (14:40 +0100)]
Change in the CMakelibPWGLFspectra.pkg to take into account the change from previous commit

5 years agoRemoved some classed (Same code in JCORRAN packet under PWG-CF) + polished remaining...
lramona [Tue, 18 Nov 2014 13:29:15 +0000 (14:29 +0100)]
Removed some classed (Same code in JCORRAN packet under PWG-CF) + polished remaining code to  get rid of the compiler warnings.

5 years agoTrigger Associated with tracks 15<pT<100
fkrizek [Tue, 18 Nov 2014 07:51:15 +0000 (08:51 +0100)]
Trigger Associated with tracks 15<pT<100

5 years agocalc match fraction from unsubtracted jet
mverweij [Tue, 18 Nov 2014 10:57:22 +0000 (11:57 +0100)]
calc match fraction from unsubtracted jet

adjust AddTaskEmcalJetMass to set also unsub branch

5 years agoadd cut to reject tracks close to TPC sector edge
mverweij [Tue, 18 Nov 2014 10:56:49 +0000 (11:56 +0100)]
add cut to reject tracks close to TPC sector edge

5 years agobug fix in pr task : sjena
sjena [Tue, 18 Nov 2014 11:13:07 +0000 (12:13 +0100)]
bug fix in pr task : sjena

5 years agostatic method to set the xmldoc path added
morsch [Mon, 17 Nov 2014 16:10:56 +0000 (17:10 +0100)]
static method to set the xmldoc path added

5 years agoMultiple high pT trigger study
lcunquei [Tue, 18 Nov 2014 10:57:15 +0000 (11:57 +0100)]
Multiple high pT trigger study

5 years agoUpdate in pr task : sjena
sjena [Tue, 18 Nov 2014 10:17:29 +0000 (11:17 +0100)]
Update in pr task : sjena

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.cern.ch/reps/AliRoot
cholm [Tue, 18 Nov 2014 09:56:12 +0000 (10:56 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.cern.ch/reps/AliRoot

5 years agoScript to extract ROOT file from ZIP archive in case we got that from the Grid
cholm [Tue, 18 Nov 2014 09:55:37 +0000 (10:55 +0100)]
Script to extract ROOT file from ZIP archive in case we got that from the Grid

5 years agoWrite some scripts
cholm [Tue, 18 Nov 2014 09:55:03 +0000 (10:55 +0100)]
Write some scripts

5 years agoAdded monitoring
cholm [Tue, 18 Nov 2014 09:54:49 +0000 (10:54 +0100)]
Added monitoring

5 years agofix path to config and output file name for Michaels task
jbook [Tue, 18 Nov 2014 08:58:17 +0000 (09:58 +0100)]
fix path to config and output file name for Michaels task

5 years agoRemoving left-over "return".
zampolli [Tue, 18 Nov 2014 08:54:00 +0000 (09:54 +0100)]
Removing left-over "return".

5 years agoRemoving leftover return
zampolli [Tue, 18 Nov 2014 08:53:13 +0000 (09:53 +0100)]
Removing leftover return

5 years agomissed part for Semi-good runs
jmazer [Mon, 17 Nov 2014 22:26:16 +0000 (17:26 -0500)]
missed part for Semi-good runs

5 years agoupdated efficiency function..
jmazer [Mon, 17 Nov 2014 20:28:59 +0000 (15:28 -0500)]
updated efficiency function..

5 years agoAdding cut on pythia process type
mchojnac [Mon, 17 Nov 2014 18:49:15 +0000 (19:49 +0100)]
Adding cut on pythia process type

5 years agoo simple macro to draw TPC PID splines
wiechula [Mon, 17 Nov 2014 17:56:39 +0000 (18:56 +0100)]
o simple macro to draw TPC PID splines

5 years agoDo not ask for physics selection in MC QA trending
dstocco [Sun, 16 Nov 2014 18:34:04 +0000 (19:34 +0100)]
Do not ask for physics selection in MC QA trending

5 years agoadded AliFITv2 - extended geometry
alla [Mon, 17 Nov 2014 17:03:17 +0000 (18:03 +0100)]
added AliFITv2 - extended geometry

5 years agoexteneded geometry
alla [Mon, 17 Nov 2014 17:01:50 +0000 (18:01 +0100)]
exteneded geometry

5 years agoUpdate of DCS aliases
mbroz [Mon, 17 Nov 2014 15:27:41 +0000 (16:27 +0100)]
Update of DCS aliases

5 years agoavoid overlap between spectra and q vector in spectra
lmilano [Mon, 17 Nov 2014 14:19:07 +0000 (15:19 +0100)]
avoid overlap between spectra and q vector in spectra