u/mrichter/AliRoot.git
6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.cern.ch/reps/AliRoot
Julian Book [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 14:16:40 +0000 (15:16 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.cern.ch/reps/AliRoot

6 years ago-add eff map to dielectron init
Julian Book [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 14:15:58 +0000 (15:15 +0100)]
-add eff map to dielectron init

6 years agoSome changes for
Michael Weber [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 14:14:36 +0000 (15:14 +0100)]
Some changes for
1) comparison to published data
2) reducing range for moment calculation (needed for high pT)

6 years agoFix warning about int variable initialized with double
CROCHET Philippe [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 13:51:58 +0000 (14:51 +0100)]
Fix warning about int variable initialized with double

6 years agoAdded dep on ANALYSIS/ESDfilter
Constantin Loizides [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 11:32:07 +0000 (12:32 +0100)]
Added dep on ANALYSIS/ESDfilter

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of http://git.cern.ch/pub/AliRoot
RaphaelleBailhache [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 10:17:11 +0000 (11:17 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git.cern.ch/pub/AliRoot

6 years agoTOF label go back
RaphaelleBailhache [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 10:04:14 +0000 (11:04 +0100)]
TOF label go back

6 years agoFrom Jochen Klein: patch which extends the functionality of
Andrei Gheata [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 08:43:33 +0000 (09:43 +0100)]
From Jochen Klein: patch which extends the functionality of
the TRD trigger analysis

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of http://git.cern.ch/pub/AliRoot
RaphaelleBailhache [Sun, 15 Dec 2013 20:38:20 +0000 (21:38 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git.cern.ch/pub/AliRoot

6 years agoupdate train config
JanWagner [Fri, 13 Dec 2013 16:47:33 +0000 (17:47 +0100)]
update train config

6 years agoUpdate D0 pPb systematics (A.Festanti)
Zaida Conesa del Valle [Sun, 15 Dec 2013 19:22:55 +0000 (20:22 +0100)]
Update D0 pPb systematics (A.Festanti)

6 years agocentrality axis for inv yield
Jan Fiete Grosse-Oetringhaus [Sun, 15 Dec 2013 10:52:54 +0000 (11:52 +0100)]
centrality axis for inv yield

6 years agoautomatic detection of ocdb
Constantin Loizides [Sat, 14 Dec 2013 20:29:24 +0000 (21:29 +0100)]
automatic detection of ocdb

6 years ago removed deprecated code, slight optimizations by commenting out deprecated cuts...
rbertens [Fri, 13 Dec 2013 20:37:50 +0000 (21:37 +0100)]
 removed deprecated code, slight optimizations by commenting out deprecated cuts, added flag for using the PIDresponse object instead of bayesian response for pid (for LTD mc study)

6 years agomissing function for weighted mean added
Michael Weber [Fri, 13 Dec 2013 18:17:34 +0000 (19:17 +0100)]
missing function for weighted mean added

6 years agoadding option to reject injected tracks (copy from AliAnalysisTaskPhiCorrelations...
Michael Weber [Fri, 13 Dec 2013 18:15:32 +0000 (19:15 +0100)]
adding option to reject injected tracks (copy from AliAnalysisTaskPhiCorrelations) for Efficiency/Contamination
to be done: also for Balance Function

6 years agomodified macros for getting balance function in the old way (first project over full...
Michael Weber [Fri, 13 Dec 2013 17:49:01 +0000 (18:49 +0100)]
modified macros for getting balance function in the old way (first project over full range and then divide by event mixing), to compare to published results.

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.cern.ch/reps/AliRoot
Pietro Antonioli [Fri, 13 Dec 2013 16:53:55 +0000 (17:53 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.cern.ch/reps/AliRoot

6 years agochanged autoconfiguration to allow running on old MC productions (LHC10b,c,d)
Pietro Antonioli [Fri, 13 Dec 2013 16:51:08 +0000 (17:51 +0100)]
changed autoconfiguration to allow running on old MC productions (LHC10b,c,d)

6 years agosetting of priors only in the kBayes case
Leonardo Milano [Fri, 13 Dec 2013 15:49:47 +0000 (16:49 +0100)]
setting of priors only in the kBayes case

6 years agopt binning changed
Leonardo Milano [Fri, 13 Dec 2013 15:30:16 +0000 (16:30 +0100)]
pt binning changed

6 years agoUse AliEMCALRecoUtils for propagation including use of pion mass for all tracks
mverweij [Fri, 13 Dec 2013 11:14:55 +0000 (12:14 +0100)]
Use AliEMCALRecoUtils for propagation including use of pion mass for all tracks

6 years ago from redmer: added switch to hide the implementation of AliAnalysisTaskSE::Exec()
rbertens [Fri, 13 Dec 2013 12:50:27 +0000 (13:50 +0100)]
 from redmer: added switch to hide the implementation of AliAnalysisTaskSE::Exec()

6 years agoChanged AliError to AliDebug in CorrectForMeanMaterial
Ruben Shahoyan [Fri, 13 Dec 2013 11:47:54 +0000 (12:47 +0100)]
Changed AliError to AliDebug in CorrectForMeanMaterial

6 years agofrom carlos: Adding MCEP, extensive eventQA, and fixing typos of last commit
rbertens [Fri, 13 Dec 2013 09:41:01 +0000 (10:41 +0100)]
from carlos: Adding MCEP, extensive eventQA, and fixing typos of last commit

6 years agoupdates in ProtonFemto train
Maciej Szymański [Thu, 12 Dec 2013 16:59:35 +0000 (17:59 +0100)]
updates in ProtonFemto train

6 years agoAdd extra histos for neutral energy fraction vs centrality (from Chris)
Marco van Leeuwen [Thu, 12 Dec 2013 16:41:17 +0000 (17:41 +0100)]
Add extra histos for neutral energy fraction vs centrality (from Chris)

6 years agoAdded flag to select track quality cuts
Francesca Bellini [Thu, 12 Dec 2013 15:51:35 +0000 (16:51 +0100)]
Added flag to select track quality cuts

6 years agoupdates in ProtonFemto train
Maciej Szymański [Thu, 12 Dec 2013 15:31:18 +0000 (16:31 +0100)]
updates in ProtonFemto train

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.cern.ch/reps/AliRoot
Julian Book [Thu, 12 Dec 2013 14:47:51 +0000 (15:47 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.cern.ch/reps/AliRoot

6 years ago-updated addtask marcel
Julian Book [Thu, 12 Dec 2013 14:45:57 +0000 (15:45 +0100)]
-updated addtask marcel

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.cern.ch/reps/AliRoot
Andreas Morsch [Thu, 12 Dec 2013 14:08:11 +0000 (15:08 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.cern.ch/reps/AliRoot

6 years agoDo not update impact parameter in case of event repetition
Andreas Morsch [Thu, 12 Dec 2013 14:05:24 +0000 (15:05 +0100)]
Do not update impact parameter in case of event repetition
except for Ncoll==0

6 years agoRevert "test (MW)"
Michael Weber [Thu, 12 Dec 2013 13:38:40 +0000 (14:38 +0100)]
Revert "test (MW)"

This reverts commit 3b3e340418813ea1ed5c9885c79f4f74c716b9b5.

6 years agoRevert "- test commit"
Michael Weber [Thu, 12 Dec 2013 13:38:09 +0000 (14:38 +0100)]
Revert "- test commit"

This reverts commit a30750ffda6cf2703fca7c37be7ecca9f9e0bf92.

6 years agoRevert "- test commit"
Michael Weber [Thu, 12 Dec 2013 13:37:56 +0000 (14:37 +0100)]
Revert "- test commit"

This reverts commit 084633155621913981ae8bcfbc3b9856d05f5c7e.

6 years agoRevert "- test commit"
Michael Weber [Thu, 12 Dec 2013 13:37:39 +0000 (14:37 +0100)]
Revert "- test commit"

This reverts commit a68097cfd9c5fc36216315b7d295e4c4831683c4.

6 years agoRevert "test commit"
Michael Weber [Thu, 12 Dec 2013 13:35:39 +0000 (14:35 +0100)]
Revert "test commit"

This reverts commit fafdb934f318d50ed09b79697b04932d0c272229.

6 years agoRevert "- test commit"
Michael Weber [Thu, 12 Dec 2013 13:34:46 +0000 (14:34 +0100)]
Revert "- test commit"

This reverts commit f1d8040fbf1f354862e2035d8500cb44a0c8ffa5.

6 years agoRevert "- test commit"
Michael Weber [Thu, 12 Dec 2013 13:30:16 +0000 (14:30 +0100)]
Revert "- test commit"

This reverts commit 06220bf556ad17c013dd57b637ffe57cc980ed24.

6 years agoRevert "test adding file"
Michael Weber [Thu, 12 Dec 2013 13:28:53 +0000 (14:28 +0100)]
Revert "test adding file"

This reverts commit ee945fc4914cd9e57fd33d803750fd1f49b9d69c.

6 years agoCoverity Fix
Andreas Morsch [Thu, 12 Dec 2013 13:04:55 +0000 (14:04 +0100)]
Coverity Fix
Daniel Lohner

6 years agoMerge branch 'fixwarnings'
mverweij [Thu, 12 Dec 2013 11:17:44 +0000 (12:17 +0100)]
Merge branch 'fixwarnings'

6 years agoK0s code update (Matt Steinpreis)
Dhevan Raja Gangadharan [Thu, 12 Dec 2013 11:17:16 +0000 (12:17 +0100)]
K0s code update (Matt Steinpreis)

6 years agofix warnings
mverweij [Thu, 12 Dec 2013 11:17:00 +0000 (12:17 +0100)]
fix warnings

6 years agoExec() changed to UserExec(), Muon histos added
Dhevan Raja Gangadharan [Thu, 12 Dec 2013 11:08:40 +0000 (12:08 +0100)]
Exec() changed to UserExec(), Muon histos added

6 years agorandomization of reaction plane
Jan Fiete Grosse-Oetringhaus [Thu, 12 Dec 2013 08:58:03 +0000 (09:58 +0100)]
randomization of reaction plane
inv yield plot
centrality weighting for MC

6 years agoimplementing centrality flattening for 2011 data (copied from AliAnalysisTaskPhiCorre...
Michael Weber [Thu, 12 Dec 2013 09:55:59 +0000 (10:55 +0100)]
implementing centrality flattening for 2011 data (copied from AliAnalysisTaskPhiCorrelations as long as AliCentralityFlattening is not available)

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.cern.ch/reps/AliRoot
mweber [Thu, 12 Dec 2013 08:59:26 +0000 (09:59 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.cern.ch/reps/AliRoot

6 years agoMerge branch 'esdfilter' which has creation of library for ESD filter + copy calo...
mverweij [Wed, 11 Dec 2013 21:09:28 +0000 (22:09 +0100)]
Merge branch 'esdfilter' which has creation of library for ESD filter + copy calo info for all tracks

6 years agomove ESDfilter to separate library + copy calo info for all tracks
mverweij [Wed, 11 Dec 2013 21:08:06 +0000 (22:08 +0100)]
move ESDfilter to separate library + copy calo info for all tracks

6 years agoimproved TOF response for new AOD productions (T0 subtraction)
Leonardo Milano [Wed, 11 Dec 2013 21:06:14 +0000 (22:06 +0100)]
improved TOF response for new AOD productions (T0 subtraction)

6 years agochange binning, remove debug info
mverweij [Wed, 11 Dec 2013 17:26:28 +0000 (18:26 +0100)]
change binning, remove debug info

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.cern.ch/reps/AliRoot
mweber [Wed, 11 Dec 2013 15:53:33 +0000 (16:53 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.cern.ch/reps/AliRoot

6 years agoCoverity fix - issue related to /PWGHF/vertexingHF/AliRDHFCuts::PtBin(Double_t) const
Mateusz Ploskon [Wed, 11 Dec 2013 14:31:53 +0000 (15:31 +0100)]
Coverity fix - issue related to /PWGHF/vertexingHF/AliRDHFCuts::PtBin(Double_t) const

6 years ago-add ITS nsigmas in AOD
Julian Book [Wed, 11 Dec 2013 14:37:08 +0000 (15:37 +0100)]
-add ITS nsigmas in AOD

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.cern.ch/reps/AliRoot
Julian Book [Wed, 11 Dec 2013 13:54:52 +0000 (14:54 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.cern.ch/reps/AliRoot

6 years agoMerge branch 'workdir'
Julian Book [Wed, 11 Dec 2013 13:53:10 +0000 (14:53 +0100)]
Merge branch 'workdir'

6 years ago changes confusing histo names
rbertens [Wed, 11 Dec 2013 13:51:35 +0000 (14:51 +0100)]
 changes confusing histo names

6 years ago-add its signal AOD
Julian Book [Wed, 11 Dec 2013 13:51:19 +0000 (14:51 +0100)]
-add its signal AOD

6 years agoAnother histos for lumi
Michal Broz [Wed, 11 Dec 2013 12:23:50 +0000 (13:23 +0100)]
Another histos for lumi

6 years agoRevert "Another histos for lumi"
Michal Broz [Wed, 11 Dec 2013 12:21:22 +0000 (13:21 +0100)]
Revert "Another histos for lumi"

This reverts commit 353d9181dc4e95b72480dcce726e4604436c98ad.

6 years agoAnother histos for lumi
Michal Broz [Wed, 11 Dec 2013 12:15:10 +0000 (13:15 +0100)]
Another histos for lumi

6 years agouse extrapolation fct of AliEMCALRecoUtils
mverweij [Wed, 11 Dec 2013 08:49:26 +0000 (09:49 +0100)]
use extrapolation fct of AliEMCALRecoUtils

6 years ago From Carlos Perez: updates to Strange Flow task and AddTask macro.
Redmer Alexander Bertens [Wed, 11 Dec 2013 10:09:14 +0000 (11:09 +0100)]
 From Carlos Perez: updates to Strange Flow task and AddTask macro.
From Redmer: minor modifications to unfolding routines

6 years agonecessary fix in MUON
tkollegg [Tue, 10 Dec 2013 20:28:34 +0000 (21:28 +0100)]
necessary fix in MUON

6 years agoAdded generator libs in the merging macro
Andrei Gheata [Wed, 11 Dec 2013 09:37:16 +0000 (10:37 +0100)]
Added generator libs in the merging macro

6 years agoJDL bug fix
Andrei Gheata [Wed, 11 Dec 2013 09:20:55 +0000 (10:20 +0100)]
JDL bug fix

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.cern.ch/reps/AliRoot
Ruben Shahoyan [Wed, 11 Dec 2013 09:20:31 +0000 (10:20 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.cern.ch/reps/AliRoot

6 years agoSet default cut on DCA to 10 sigma
Ruben Shahoyan [Wed, 11 Dec 2013 09:19:13 +0000 (10:19 +0100)]
Set default cut on DCA to 10 sigma

6 years agoadjust jet preparation
mverweij [Wed, 11 Dec 2013 06:58:59 +0000 (07:58 +0100)]
adjust jet preparation

6 years agoFix in the merge JDL generation and minor correction for branch loading
Andrei Gheata [Wed, 11 Dec 2013 08:22:28 +0000 (09:22 +0100)]
Fix in the merge JDL generation and minor correction for branch loading

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.cern.ch/reps/AliRoot
Alexandru Bercuci [Wed, 11 Dec 2013 07:55:11 +0000 (09:55 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.cern.ch/reps/AliRoot

6 years agoFix coverity issues
Alexandru Bercuci [Wed, 11 Dec 2013 07:52:26 +0000 (09:52 +0200)]
Fix coverity issues

6 years agoFixes for compile issues in HLT branch with clang 5.0/C++11 (savannah #103408).
tkollegg [Tue, 10 Dec 2013 20:25:44 +0000 (21:25 +0100)]
Fixes for compile issues in HLT branch with clang 5.0/C++11 (savannah #103408).

6 years agoFluctuations work that started on svn. Not done but before I loose it again...
Constantin Loizides [Tue, 10 Dec 2013 20:33:38 +0000 (21:33 +0100)]
Fluctuations work that started on svn. Not done but before I loose it again...

6 years agotypo corrected
Andreas Morsch [Tue, 10 Dec 2013 20:08:52 +0000 (21:08 +0100)]
typo corrected

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.cern.ch/reps/AliRoot
Andreas Morsch [Tue, 10 Dec 2013 19:43:09 +0000 (20:43 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.cern.ch/reps/AliRoot

6 years agoAdded is IsExtrapolatedToEMCAL() fct
Constantin Loizides [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 20:28:01 +0000 (21:28 +0100)]
Added is IsExtrapolatedToEMCAL() fct

6 years agoFix previous commit
gconesab [Tue, 10 Dec 2013 17:12:12 +0000 (18:12 +0100)]
Fix previous commit

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.cern.ch/reps/AliRoot
mweber [Tue, 10 Dec 2013 16:47:32 +0000 (17:47 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.cern.ch/reps/AliRoot

6 years agoFrom Constantin.
Mateusz Ploskon [Tue, 10 Dec 2013 16:31:06 +0000 (17:31 +0100)]
From Constantin.

6 years agoUpdated treatment of track labels (Ruben)
Massimo Masera [Tue, 10 Dec 2013 16:04:53 +0000 (17:04 +0100)]
Updated treatment of track labels (Ruben)

6 years agocoverity fix
Leonardo Milano [Tue, 10 Dec 2013 14:52:59 +0000 (15:52 +0100)]
coverity fix

6 years agoBetter handling of empty fastjet environment (savannah #102985).
Thorsten Kollegger [Tue, 10 Dec 2013 12:57:27 +0000 (13:57 +0100)]
Better handling of empty fastjet environment (savannah #102985).

6 years agoDraw track and event selection histograms superimposed (C.Bianchin, A.M.Veen)
Zaida Conesa del Valle [Tue, 10 Dec 2013 12:58:48 +0000 (13:58 +0100)]
Draw track and event selection histograms superimposed (C.Bianchin, A.M.Veen)

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.cern.ch/reps/AliRoot
Julian Book [Tue, 10 Dec 2013 12:42:33 +0000 (13:42 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.cern.ch/reps/AliRoot

6 years agoMerge branch 'workdir'
Julian Book [Tue, 10 Dec 2013 12:36:53 +0000 (13:36 +0100)]
Merge branch 'workdir'

6 years ago-dca pair
Julian Book [Tue, 10 Dec 2013 12:32:52 +0000 (13:32 +0100)]
-dca pair

6 years agoFix for input files for MC loop
Andrei Gheata [Tue, 10 Dec 2013 12:28:40 +0000 (13:28 +0100)]
Fix for input files for MC loop

6 years agoadding shared cluster cut to defaults
Jan Fiete Grosse-Oetringhaus [Tue, 10 Dec 2013 10:36:35 +0000 (11:36 +0100)]
adding shared cluster cut to defaults
fixed bug in mixed event normalization
improving mixed event normalization in case two track cut is used (step 6 is used to determine factor for correction of step8)

6 years agoImplemented propagation on AOD level.
Constantin Loizides [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 22:36:17 +0000 (23:36 +0100)]
Implemented propagation on AOD level.

6 years agoRenamed PWG/EMCAL/AliEmcalEsdTpcTrackTask.cxx -> PWG/EMCAL/AliEmcalEsdTrackFilterTask.cxx
Constantin Loizides [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 21:14:27 +0000 (22:14 +0100)]
Renamed PWG/EMCAL/AliEmcalEsdTpcTrackTask.cxx -> PWG/EMCAL/AliEmcalEsdTrackFilterTask.cxx
and implemented track propagation from new static function in reco utils.

6 years agofix for missing delete
Constantin Loizides [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 21:30:01 +0000 (22:30 +0100)]
fix for missing delete

6 years agodelete trackParam
mverweij [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 21:02:38 +0000 (22:02 +0100)]
delete trackParam

6 years agoAdded static AliEMCALRecoUtils::ExtrapolateTrackToEMCalSurface function that operates...
Constantin Loizides [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 20:21:10 +0000 (21:21 +0100)]
Added static AliEMCALRecoUtils::ExtrapolateTrackToEMCalSurface function that operates on esd or aod tracks

6 years agoUpdates from Chris
Marco van Leeuwen [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 19:38:05 +0000 (20:38 +0100)]
Updates from Chris

6 years ago- Removed AliFatal if multiplicity correction is enabled for AODs - For consistency...
Jens Wiechula [Fri, 6 Dec 2013 19:37:45 +0000 (20:37 +0100)]
- Removed AliFatal if multiplicity correction is enabled for AODs - For consistency ESDs <-> AODs: Event multiplicity set to event->GetNumberOfESDtracks() (was event->GetNumberOfTracks()) - Error message if multiplicity cannot be set (is the case for old AODs), i.e. numESDtracks < 0, and multiplicity correction enabled - Enabled multiplicity correction per default (since the only available correction so far is for 2013 pPb periods, it will automatically be switched off for all other periods). NOTE: The correction should not be disabled! Otherwise, the splines can be off! - If multiplicity correction is enabled, print parameters - Commented mult correction for 10h.pass2, such that mult correction is disabled (needs further development and should NOT be used right now) - If mult correction parameters are available, but correction is disabled, print warning (this case should be avoided! Splines might be off) - Adapted splines and maps for 13{b-d}

(Benjamin)

6 years agoPile-up cuts added, Purity histos added
Dhevan Raja Gangadharan [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 15:09:18 +0000 (16:09 +0100)]
Pile-up cuts added, Purity histos added

6 years agoadded opening angle plot & removed rotating to same eventplane for standard cut
Friederike Bock [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 14:42:42 +0000 (15:42 +0100)]
added opening angle plot & removed rotating to same eventplane for standard cut