u/mrichter/AliRoot.git
6 years agoupdated for systematic study
ssakai [Sat, 9 Aug 2014 09:11:47 +0000 (11:11 +0200)]
updated for systematic study

6 years agoAdd static function to connect the Krypton and calibQA trees for the edge gain calibr...
wiechula [Fri, 8 Aug 2014 13:38:18 +0000 (15:38 +0200)]
Add static function to connect the Krypton and calibQA trees for the edge gain calibration

6 years agoFix in nSigmaZ cut check
fprino [Fri, 8 Aug 2014 22:24:44 +0000 (00:24 +0200)]
Fix in nSigmaZ cut check

6 years agofixing comment
mcosenti [Fri, 8 Aug 2014 19:23:41 +0000 (16:23 -0300)]
fixing comment

6 years agomodif from Alexis
mcosenti [Fri, 8 Aug 2014 19:12:39 +0000 (16:12 -0300)]
modif from Alexis

6 years agomove piece of code filling the primary MC tracks ditribution to a separate method...
gconesab [Fri, 8 Aug 2014 18:28:51 +0000 (20:28 +0200)]
move piece of code filling the primary MC tracks ditribution to a separate method, avoid duplicate code for AOD and Stack MC

6 years agofix the method switching on/off the track BC selection histograms
gconesab [Fri, 8 Aug 2014 17:42:30 +0000 (19:42 +0200)]
fix the method switching on/off the track BC selection histograms

6 years agocreate fill histograms with DCA cut when not applied before in the reader
gconesab [Fri, 8 Aug 2014 17:41:58 +0000 (19:41 +0200)]
create fill histograms with DCA cut when not applied before in the reader

6 years agoin electron analysis, specify that AOD must be filled with electrons
gconesab [Fri, 8 Aug 2014 17:13:42 +0000 (19:13 +0200)]
in electron analysis, specify that AOD must be filled with electrons

6 years agomove the AOD particle creation part to the end of the method, in case of storing...
gconesab [Fri, 8 Aug 2014 17:11:43 +0000 (19:11 +0200)]
move the AOD particle creation part to the end of the method, in case of storing both electron and charged hadron clusters, make sure the hadrons are not rejected due to shower shape cut, and cosmetics

6 years agofix in split clusters determination (problem spotted by Luca)
shahoian [Fri, 8 Aug 2014 17:34:58 +0000 (19:34 +0200)]
fix in split clusters determination (problem spotted by Luca)

6 years agoreassign soft e label to its parent only for secondaries below 1 Mev kin.energy
shahoian [Fri, 8 Aug 2014 17:34:11 +0000 (19:34 +0200)]
reassign soft e label to its parent only for secondaries below 1 Mev kin.energy

6 years agoCompilation on MacOS with clang
hristov [Fri, 8 Aug 2014 16:16:58 +0000 (18:16 +0200)]
Compilation on MacOS with clang

6 years agotrack splitting studies with injected particles in MC
hristov [Fri, 8 Aug 2014 14:51:22 +0000 (16:51 +0200)]
track splitting studies with injected particles in MC

6 years agoEVGEN depends on HepMC and HepMCParser
hristov [Fri, 8 Aug 2014 14:10:20 +0000 (16:10 +0200)]
EVGEN depends on HepMC and HepMCParser

6 years agoCommit for Nicole - added static cast for compatibility with C++11
bdoenigu [Thu, 31 Jul 2014 13:40:36 +0000 (15:40 +0200)]
Commit for Nicole - added static cast for compatibility with C++11

6 years agoRevert "set refrence PMT=2 if LHC10bc"
zampolli [Fri, 25 Jul 2014 09:21:28 +0000 (11:21 +0200)]
Revert "set refrence PMT=2 if LHC10bc"

This reverts commit 9c83c223b03c1d1faedca176fcdb59765ceb74dd.

6 years agoRevert "Fix for coverity (AdC)"
hristov [Tue, 22 Jul 2014 15:46:57 +0000 (17:46 +0200)]
Revert "Fix for coverity (AdC)"

This reverts commit 1d9e38e2e9166632b03667a21cf8ae1b353a49a2.

6 years agotrack splitting studies with injected particles in MC
xsanchez [Mon, 21 Jul 2014 09:53:07 +0000 (11:53 +0200)]
track splitting studies with injected particles in MC

6 years agoCommit for Nicole - Added sigma(q/pt) in tree
bdoenigu [Fri, 18 Jul 2014 15:19:44 +0000 (17:19 +0200)]
Commit for Nicole - Added sigma(q/pt) in tree

6 years agosorting out the trigger classes
tschuste [Tue, 15 Jul 2014 14:12:42 +0000 (16:12 +0200)]
sorting out the trigger classes

6 years agowhere does the good go ...
tschuste [Tue, 15 Jul 2014 13:56:57 +0000 (15:56 +0200)]
where does the good go ...

6 years agoFix for coverity (AdC)
zampolli [Tue, 15 Jul 2014 13:54:01 +0000 (15:54 +0200)]
Fix for coverity (AdC)

6 years agoupdated to allow hepmc to include 50000 particles
bthorsbr [Wed, 30 Jul 2014 15:09:31 +0000 (17:09 +0200)]
updated to allow hepmc to include 50000 particles

6 years agoAdded HepMC generator as example in ppbench Config.C
bthorsbr [Tue, 22 Jul 2014 14:10:58 +0000 (16:10 +0200)]
Added HepMC generator as example in ppbench Config.C

6 years agoImplemented a remapper for parent identification in the particle tree when adding...
bthorsbr [Fri, 18 Jul 2014 15:21:20 +0000 (17:21 +0200)]
Implemented a remapper for parent identification in the particle tree when adding tracks to simulation.

6 years agoAdded better output messaging with regards to loading hepmc file.
bthorsbr [Fri, 18 Jul 2014 15:20:43 +0000 (17:20 +0200)]
Added better output messaging with regards to loading hepmc file.

6 years agoAdded AliGenHepMCEventHeader class and put it in STEERBase library. Updated AliGenRea...
bthorsbr [Mon, 14 Jul 2014 15:26:57 +0000 (17:26 +0200)]
Added AliGenHepMCEventHeader class and put it in STEERBase library. Updated AliGenReaderHepMC to create a header for each event.

6 years agoAdded reader class for HepMC and updated library dependencies of EVGEN and those...
bthorsbr [Mon, 14 Jul 2014 13:44:50 +0000 (15:44 +0200)]
Added reader class for HepMC and updated library dependencies of EVGEN and those depending on EVGEN.

6 years agoUpdated AliGenReader and AliGenExtFile to allow for the reader to seed an AliGenEvent...
bthorsbr [Mon, 14 Jul 2014 12:30:37 +0000 (14:30 +0200)]
Updated AliGenReader and AliGenExtFile to allow for the reader to seed an AliGenEventHeader.

6 years agoAdded HepMC parser. Build it to to a library independent of HepMC. Updated HepMC...
bthorsbr [Mon, 14 Jul 2014 12:21:30 +0000 (14:21 +0200)]
Added HepMC parser. Build it to to a library independent of HepMC. Updated HepMC to accept 20.000 particles per event.

6 years agoadded eclipse default files to gitignore
bthorsbr [Thu, 10 Jul 2014 15:58:03 +0000 (17:58 +0200)]
added eclipse default files to gitignore

6 years agobugfix in PWGGA/GammaConv/AliAnalysisTaskNeutralMesonToPiPlPiMiPiZero.cxx
fbock [Fri, 8 Aug 2014 13:57:06 +0000 (15:57 +0200)]
bugfix in PWGGA/GammaConv/AliAnalysisTaskNeutralMesonToPiPlPiMiPiZero.cxx

6 years agoNew methods to tag hadronic decays in the Kinematics.root
fprino [Fri, 8 Aug 2014 13:46:58 +0000 (15:46 +0200)]
New methods to tag hadronic decays in the Kinematics.root

6 years agoreorder the settings for the merged clusters identification as pi0 analysis
gconesab [Fri, 8 Aug 2014 13:46:11 +0000 (15:46 +0200)]
reorder the settings for the merged clusters identification as pi0 analysis

6 years agoadd histogram with shower shape of cluster before the split cluster selection
gconesab [Fri, 8 Aug 2014 13:44:38 +0000 (15:44 +0200)]
add histogram with shower shape of cluster before the split cluster selection

6 years agoreorder the split section, put AOD creation at the end, move filling of EMCAL BC...
gconesab [Fri, 8 Aug 2014 12:47:09 +0000 (14:47 +0200)]
reorder the split section, put AOD creation at the end, move filling of EMCAL BC histograms to a method, make sure the split method is only executed for EMCal plus some cosmetics

6 years agoupdate again the list of parameters to pass to the cuts container
gconesab [Fri, 8 Aug 2014 10:46:57 +0000 (12:46 +0200)]
update again the list of parameters to pass to the cuts container

6 years agoupdate the list of parameters to pass to the cuts container
gconesab [Fri, 8 Aug 2014 10:32:38 +0000 (12:32 +0200)]
update the list of parameters to pass to the cuts container

6 years agofix the selection of the meson objects when they are identified as pi0 or eta, before...
gconesab [Fri, 8 Aug 2014 10:08:30 +0000 (12:08 +0200)]
fix the selection of the meson objects when they are identified as pi0 or eta, before only as pi0, remove the PID switch case that is not needed, plus cosmetics

6 years agorecover the name from the neutral meson utils to dedice what kind of particle AOD...
gconesab [Fri, 8 Aug 2014 09:02:33 +0000 (11:02 +0200)]
recover the name from the neutral meson utils to dedice what kind of particle AOD is generated, pi0 or eta, plus some variable reordering and cosmetics

6 years agoadd a getter for the particle name, plus some cosmetics
gconesab [Fri, 8 Aug 2014 09:01:12 +0000 (11:01 +0200)]
add a getter for the particle name, plus some cosmetics

6 years agoadd properly the index for the first event in the loop to get the original cluster...
gconesab [Fri, 8 Aug 2014 08:04:53 +0000 (10:04 +0200)]
add properly the index for the first event in the loop to get the original cluster of the AOD object,  add some control prints on the finding of the clusters

6 years agocosmetic changes
gconesab [Thu, 7 Aug 2014 16:11:28 +0000 (18:11 +0200)]
cosmetic changes

6 years agoremove unnecessary if already effective before, move it out of the method call
gconesab [Thu, 7 Aug 2014 15:36:15 +0000 (17:36 +0200)]
remove unnecessary if already effective before, move it out of the method call

6 years agosimplify the filling of the MC histograms depending on the origin
gconesab [Thu, 7 Aug 2014 15:19:44 +0000 (17:19 +0200)]
simplify the filling of the MC histograms depending on the origin

6 years agoremove code recovering the original cluster and replace it by a common functionality...
gconesab [Thu, 7 Aug 2014 15:05:16 +0000 (17:05 +0200)]
remove code recovering the original cluster and replace it by a common functionality to do that

6 years agouncommented RCBias THnSparse
azimmerm [Fri, 8 Aug 2014 12:56:37 +0000 (14:56 +0200)]
uncommented RCBias THnSparse

6 years agoUpdate in Dpt-Dpt Corr: Prabhat
sjena [Fri, 8 Aug 2014 08:10:07 +0000 (10:10 +0200)]
Update in Dpt-Dpt Corr: Prabhat

6 years agoFix
rbailhac [Thu, 7 Aug 2014 22:16:47 +0000 (00:16 +0200)]
Fix

6 years agoDon't delete the iontail array, it is owned by the CDB manager
wiechula [Mon, 4 Aug 2014 23:43:28 +0000 (01:43 +0200)]
Don't delete the iontail array, it is owned by the CDB manager

6 years agoFix funny signs in combo boxes
wiechula [Fri, 1 Aug 2014 14:54:39 +0000 (16:54 +0200)]
Fix funny signs in combo boxes

6 years agoBug fix: trigger QA histogram list always created and filled (not for experts)
fbellini [Thu, 7 Aug 2014 15:46:01 +0000 (17:46 +0200)]
Bug fix: trigger QA histogram list always created and filled (not for experts)
Modified timeZero histogram ranges and binning
Fixed logs: Printf --> AliInfo

6 years agoDCAxy vs DCAz plots added
mcolocci [Thu, 7 Aug 2014 16:05:09 +0000 (18:05 +0200)]
DCAxy vs DCAz plots added

6 years agoImplementing the UnloadClusters() function
belikov [Thu, 7 Aug 2014 14:48:58 +0000 (16:48 +0200)]
Implementing the UnloadClusters() function

6 years agoChange binning
mfasel [Thu, 7 Aug 2014 09:55:00 +0000 (11:55 +0200)]
Change binning

6 years agoUpdated macros for SDD ADC Calib with comments and printouts (Riccardo)
fprino [Thu, 7 Aug 2014 13:06:05 +0000 (15:06 +0200)]
Updated macros for SDD ADC Calib with comments and printouts (Riccardo)

6 years agosimplify filling of reco vs gen histograms, add conversion case for photons, before...
gconesab [Thu, 7 Aug 2014 12:43:44 +0000 (14:43 +0200)]
simplify filling of reco vs gen histograms, add conversion case for photons, before conversions considered as hadrons

6 years agomerge the 2 MCHistogram methods, simplify the filling of pure MC histograms, introduc...
gconesab [Thu, 7 Aug 2014 09:53:21 +0000 (11:53 +0200)]
merge the 2 MCHistogram methods, simplify the filling of pure MC histograms, introduce the method to check the acceptance of the calorimeter in CaloUtils; move the Correlate method a bit before, check inside the existence of the calorimeter arrays

6 years agochange a bit the logic of the selection of photons in the calorimeter acceptance
gconesab [Thu, 7 Aug 2014 09:46:06 +0000 (11:46 +0200)]
change a bit the logic of the selection of photons in the calorimeter acceptance

6 years agoYou need cstdlib to declare exit()
hristov [Thu, 7 Aug 2014 12:02:45 +0000 (14:02 +0200)]
You need cstdlib to declare exit()

6 years agoThe LOSS flag for the TPC drift gas in the case of Krypton is now 5 instead of 6...
hristov [Thu, 7 Aug 2014 08:21:29 +0000 (10:21 +0200)]
The LOSS flag for the TPC drift gas in the case of Krypton is now 5 instead of 6. Marek

6 years agoUpdates in ITSsa pi,kp task: new multiplicity estimator, storeage of DCA cut, code...
fprino [Wed, 6 Aug 2014 22:31:34 +0000 (00:31 +0200)]
Updates in ITSsa pi,kp task: new multiplicity estimator, storeage of DCA cut, code cleanup. Added macro to fit the DCA distributions

6 years agoCharged jets (pPb): Changed histogram range
rhaake [Wed, 6 Aug 2014 22:35:55 +0000 (00:35 +0200)]
Charged jets (pPb): Changed histogram range

6 years agoUpdate
rbailhac [Wed, 6 Aug 2014 22:00:17 +0000 (00:00 +0200)]
Update

6 years agoAllocate 9 bits to cluster size and 7 to cl.usage (was 8,8). If cluster size
shahoian [Wed, 6 Aug 2014 15:54:09 +0000 (17:54 +0200)]
Allocate 9 bits to cluster size and 7 to cl.usage (was 8,8). If cluster size
(total or nx or nz) exceeds max size (511, 255, 255 resp), it is set to max
allowed value

6 years agoadding dca to prim vtx for the fake correlations studies
xsanchez [Wed, 6 Aug 2014 15:48:39 +0000 (17:48 +0200)]
adding dca to prim vtx for the fake correlations studies

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.cern.ch/reps/AliRoot
fnoferin [Wed, 6 Aug 2014 14:39:42 +0000 (16:39 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.cern.ch/reps/AliRoot

6 years agoremoved obsolete calls from AliTOFtracker.cxx
fnoferin [Wed, 6 Aug 2014 14:39:17 +0000 (16:39 +0200)]
removed obsolete calls from AliTOFtracker.cxx

6 years agoRelVal: return exitcode of Makeflow to the caller
dberzano [Wed, 6 Aug 2014 13:53:58 +0000 (13:53 +0000)]
RelVal: return exitcode of Makeflow to the caller

6 years agoRelVal: always dereference symlinks during cp
dberzano [Wed, 6 Aug 2014 13:36:41 +0000 (13:36 +0000)]
RelVal: always dereference symlinks during cp

6 years agoRelVal: cloud credentials in a separate file
dberzano [Wed, 6 Aug 2014 13:34:46 +0000 (13:34 +0000)]
RelVal: cloud credentials in a separate file

Do not mix cloud credentials with benchmark configuration, as the
latter is made public during the release validation process.

6 years agoAdding printout to specify if the snapshot is used or not in CPass
zampolli [Wed, 6 Aug 2014 13:32:56 +0000 (15:32 +0200)]
Adding printout to specify if the snapshot is used or not in CPass

6 years agoAdding printout concerning usage of snapshot for CPass
zampolli [Wed, 6 Aug 2014 13:32:34 +0000 (15:32 +0200)]
Adding printout concerning usage of snapshot for CPass

6 years ago remove accidental cout
rbertens [Wed, 6 Aug 2014 13:12:57 +0000 (15:12 +0200)]
 remove accidental cout

6 years agoFix fESDTOFMatchess -> fESDTOFMatches
shahoian [Wed, 6 Aug 2014 12:02:47 +0000 (14:02 +0200)]
Fix fESDTOFMatchess -> fESDTOFMatches

6 years agoo Fix potiontial double deletion
wiechula [Wed, 6 Aug 2014 11:40:19 +0000 (13:40 +0200)]
o Fix potiontial double deletion

6 years agoChanged TH1D into TH1F
fbellini [Wed, 6 Aug 2014 09:59:04 +0000 (11:59 +0200)]
Changed TH1D into TH1F

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.cern.ch/reps/AliRoot
sjena [Wed, 6 Aug 2014 09:56:28 +0000 (11:56 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.cern.ch/reps/AliRoot

6 years agoUpdate da info: satya
sjena [Wed, 6 Aug 2014 09:55:32 +0000 (11:55 +0200)]
Update da info: satya

6 years agoCharged jets (pPb): Fixes and improvements
rhaake [Wed, 6 Aug 2014 09:48:01 +0000 (11:48 +0200)]
Charged jets (pPb): Fixes and improvements

6 years agoALIROOT-5564: fix in TOF calibration for new TOF data structure
zampolli [Wed, 6 Aug 2014 09:16:05 +0000 (11:16 +0200)]
ALIROOT-5564: fix in TOF calibration for new TOF data structure

6 years agoALIROOT-5564: fix in TOF calibration to account for new data structure
zampolli [Wed, 6 Aug 2014 09:15:13 +0000 (11:15 +0200)]
ALIROOT-5564: fix in TOF calibration to account for new data structure

6 years agoPMD DA informations : satya
sjena [Wed, 6 Aug 2014 09:11:25 +0000 (11:11 +0200)]
PMD DA informations : satya

6 years agofix MbinMixing bug
dgangadh [Wed, 6 Aug 2014 06:18:40 +0000 (08:18 +0200)]
fix MbinMixing bug

6 years agofix typo
mverweij [Tue, 5 Aug 2014 20:27:07 +0000 (16:27 -0400)]
fix typo

6 years agonew analysis task from Markus
mverweij [Tue, 5 Aug 2014 18:22:55 +0000 (14:22 -0400)]
new analysis task from Markus

6 years agoavoid break in compilation of AliTrackComparisonESD
gconesab [Tue, 5 Aug 2014 15:54:06 +0000 (17:54 +0200)]
avoid break in compilation of AliTrackComparisonESD

6 years agoRemove dependence from mixing frame
gconesab [Tue, 5 Aug 2014 15:29:35 +0000 (17:29 +0200)]
Remove dependence from mixing frame

6 years agosimplify the method getting the super-module number from the cluster
gconesab [Tue, 5 Aug 2014 15:17:57 +0000 (17:17 +0200)]
simplify the method getting the super-module number from the cluster

6 years agochange default value of centrality percentile
gconesab [Tue, 5 Aug 2014 09:11:28 +0000 (11:11 +0200)]
change default value of centrality percentile

6 years agoreorder methods declaration, put mixing related methods together
gconesab [Tue, 5 Aug 2014 09:11:19 +0000 (11:11 +0200)]
reorder methods declaration, put mixing related methods together

6 years agoremove unused case
gconesab [Tue, 5 Aug 2014 08:15:22 +0000 (10:15 +0200)]
remove unused case

6 years agoCharged jets (pPb): Trackcut updates
rhaake [Tue, 5 Aug 2014 13:45:38 +0000 (15:45 +0200)]
Charged jets (pPb): Trackcut updates

6 years agocoverity fix + missing comma in previous commit
shahoian [Tue, 5 Aug 2014 13:24:20 +0000 (15:24 +0200)]
coverity fix + missing comma in previous commit

6 years agobugfix in init nSelJets for NJ events
azimmerm [Tue, 5 Aug 2014 12:55:49 +0000 (14:55 +0200)]
bugfix in init nSelJets for NJ events

6 years agocoverity fix
shahoian [Tue, 5 Aug 2014 13:04:10 +0000 (15:04 +0200)]
coverity fix

6 years agocome back origianl match
ssakai [Sat, 2 Aug 2014 06:58:07 +0000 (08:58 +0200)]
come back origianl match

6 years agobug fix for new task PWGGA/GammaConv/AliAnalysisTaskNeutralMesonToPiPlPiMiPiZero.cxx
fbock [Tue, 5 Aug 2014 12:22:34 +0000 (14:22 +0200)]
bug fix for new task PWGGA/GammaConv/AliAnalysisTaskNeutralMesonToPiPlPiMiPiZero.cxx

6 years agoTiny Typo Fix
ddobrigk [Tue, 5 Aug 2014 11:15:46 +0000 (08:15 -0300)]
Tiny Typo Fix