u/mrichter/AliRoot.git
6 years agoChanged AddTasks
Friederike Bock [Wed, 8 Jan 2014 19:33:28 +0000 (20:33 +0100)]
Changed AddTasks

6 years ago AliJetFlowTools.cxx - use ROOT error propagation by default for histogram operations...
rbertens [Wed, 8 Jan 2014 17:12:20 +0000 (18:12 +0100)]
 AliJetFlowTools.cxx - use ROOT error propagation by default for histogram operations, revert to 'manual' propagation when ROOT fails

6 years ago AliJetFlowTools.cxx - use ROOT error propagation by default for histogram operations...
rbertens [Wed, 8 Jan 2014 17:12:00 +0000 (18:12 +0100)]
 AliJetFlowTools.cxx - use ROOT error propagation by default for histogram operations, revert to 'manual' propagation when ROOT fails

6 years agoCoverity fix
agheata [Wed, 8 Jan 2014 16:28:10 +0000 (17:28 +0100)]
Coverity fix

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.cern.ch/reps/AliRoot
fnoferin@cern.ch [Wed, 8 Jan 2014 16:56:36 +0000 (17:56 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.cern.ch/reps/AliRoot

6 years agoAdded possibility to estimate contamination
fnoferin@cern.ch [Wed, 8 Jan 2014 16:56:04 +0000 (17:56 +0100)]
Added possibility to estimate contamination

6 years agoChange of folder name
Michal Broz [Wed, 8 Jan 2014 16:33:25 +0000 (17:33 +0100)]
Change of folder name

6 years ago bugfixes to unfolding: 1) minor bug in drawing of a tgrapherror 2) minor bug in...
rbertens [Wed, 8 Jan 2014 16:25:34 +0000 (17:25 +0100)]
 bugfixes to unfolding: 1) minor bug in drawing of a tgrapherror 2) minor bug in error propagation \ update of documentation (more will follow)

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.cern.ch/reps/AliRoot
fnoferin@cern.ch [Wed, 8 Jan 2014 16:07:13 +0000 (17:07 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.cern.ch/reps/AliRoot

6 years agoAdded possibility to estimate contamination
fnoferin@cern.ch [Wed, 8 Jan 2014 16:04:51 +0000 (17:04 +0100)]
Added possibility to estimate contamination

6 years agoadded setter
Leonardo Milano [Wed, 8 Jan 2014 15:49:32 +0000 (16:49 +0100)]
added setter

6 years ago-add processLS to save cpu if LS not needed
Julian Book [Wed, 8 Jan 2014 15:43:42 +0000 (16:43 +0100)]
-add processLS to save cpu if LS not needed

6 years agoCharge + VZERO side selection added
Leonardo Milano [Wed, 8 Jan 2014 15:30:27 +0000 (16:30 +0100)]
Charge + VZERO side selection added

6 years agocode cleanup
maszyman [Wed, 8 Jan 2014 15:12:58 +0000 (16:12 +0100)]
code cleanup

6 years agoupdates in ProtonFemto train and workaround with DCA for tpc-only tracks
maszyman [Wed, 8 Jan 2014 15:06:21 +0000 (16:06 +0100)]
updates in ProtonFemto train and workaround with DCA for tpc-only tracks

6 years agoFrom Chiara
loizides [Wed, 8 Jan 2014 15:07:07 +0000 (16:07 +0100)]
From Chiara

6 years agoReworked emcal setup to load the geometry properly.
Constantin Loizides [Wed, 8 Jan 2014 08:55:25 +0000 (09:55 +0100)]
Reworked emcal setup to load the geometry properly.

6 years agoMuon correction calculation added, kAnyINT changed to kAny.
Dhevan Raja Gangadharan [Tue, 7 Jan 2014 15:20:57 +0000 (16:20 +0100)]
Muon correction calculation added, kAnyINT changed to kAny.

6 years agoChange of behavior. Instead of issuing AliFatal the method returns silently - this...
Mateusz Ploskon [Tue, 7 Jan 2014 14:56:06 +0000 (15:56 +0100)]
Change of behavior. Instead of issuing AliFatal the method returns silently - this behavior is OK - meaning: the pT bin for D is not valid as per settings of AliRDHFCuts and return of ::PtBin(Double_t) const .

6 years agofixing HLT doc module config
Timo Breitner [Tue, 7 Jan 2014 13:03:19 +0000 (14:03 +0100)]
fixing HLT doc module config

6 years agoPorting HLT doxygen documentation to cmake
Timo Breitner [Tue, 7 Jan 2014 10:47:21 +0000 (11:47 +0100)]
Porting HLT doxygen documentation to cmake

HLT documentation can now be build with cmake. It's disabled per
default, but can be enabled via cmake option "HLT_DOC",
e.g. cmake -DHLT_DOC=ON.
It's not included in the default make target, but has to be explicitely
build via

make hltdoc
make install

Documentation will be installed in "$ALICE_INSTALL/doc/HLT/html".

Also fixed some inconsistencies in the doxygen tags in various headers.
Nevertheless there are many undocumented files (esp. TPC), has to be
revisited at some point.

6 years agoUpdating libraries needed by DAs
Chiara Oppedisano [Tue, 7 Jan 2014 11:59:57 +0000 (12:59 +0100)]
Updating libraries needed by DAs

6 years ago-fix varmanager
Julian Book [Tue, 7 Jan 2014 09:26:16 +0000 (10:26 +0100)]
-fix varmanager

6 years agoFix in geometry loading: skip it only if the AliGeomManager::GetGeometry() != 0
Ruben Shahoyan [Mon, 6 Jan 2014 15:52:38 +0000 (16:52 +0100)]
Fix in geometry loading: skip it only if the AliGeomManager::GetGeometry() != 0
rather than gGeoManager !=0

6 years agoprevent floating point
Marta Verweij [Mon, 6 Jan 2014 15:10:31 +0000 (16:10 +0100)]
prevent floating point

6 years agominor update add task
Julian Book [Mon, 6 Jan 2014 14:55:25 +0000 (15:55 +0100)]
minor update add task

6 years agominor bug fix
Marta Verweij [Mon, 6 Jan 2014 14:14:41 +0000 (15:14 +0100)]
minor bug fix

6 years agoana tasks updates
Marta Verweij [Mon, 6 Jan 2014 14:01:15 +0000 (15:01 +0100)]
ana tasks updates

6 years agoFrom Ruediger
Constantin Loizides [Mon, 6 Jan 2014 11:02:51 +0000 (12:02 +0100)]
From Ruediger

6 years ago010614 Changes to AliAnalysisTaskFullpAJets
Chris Yaldo [Mon, 6 Jan 2014 07:06:18 +0000 (02:06 -0500)]
010614 Changes to AliAnalysisTaskFullpAJets

6 years agoPropagation factors for priors when using HMPID added.
Andreas Morsch [Mon, 6 Jan 2014 08:52:26 +0000 (09:52 +0100)]
Propagation factors for priors when using HMPID added.
bug #103556: request to commit in STEERBase: AliPIDCombined
Pietro Antonioli

6 years agoCorrection map for 2011 PbPb (excluding injected signals + proper conversion from...
Michael Weber [Sat, 4 Jan 2014 16:42:04 +0000 (17:42 +0100)]
Correction map for 2011 PbPb (excluding injected signals + proper conversion from deg to rad [changed in the EffCont code in the mean time])

6 years agobugfix (Debojit Sarkar <debojit.sarkar@cern.ch>)
Michael Weber [Sat, 4 Jan 2014 15:46:52 +0000 (16:46 +0100)]
bugfix (Debojit Sarkar <debojit.sarkar@cern.ch>)

6 years agoworkaround for pt hard bins (Ruediger)
Constantin Loizides [Sat, 4 Jan 2014 10:43:14 +0000 (11:43 +0100)]
workaround for pt hard bins (Ruediger)

6 years agoK0s analysis update (Matt Steinpries)
Dhevan Raja Gangadharan [Fri, 3 Jan 2014 14:00:11 +0000 (15:00 +0100)]
K0s analysis update (Matt Steinpries)

6 years agocoverity fixes and additional QA histograms (Debojit Sarkar <debojit.sarkar@cern...
Michael Weber [Fri, 3 Jan 2014 11:02:47 +0000 (12:02 +0100)]
coverity fixes and additional QA histograms (Debojit Sarkar <debojit.sarkar@cern.ch>)

6 years agoUpdates to AddTask macro from Chris
Marco van Leeuwen [Thu, 2 Jan 2014 14:57:05 +0000 (15:57 +0100)]
Updates to AddTask macro from Chris

6 years agoNew code for PID fragmentation functions from Xian-Guo
Marco van Leeuwen [Thu, 2 Jan 2014 14:50:52 +0000 (15:50 +0100)]
New code for PID fragmentation functions from Xian-Guo

6 years agoFix to prevent seg. viol. when running on old productions, where period is not set.
Alexander Hansen [Thu, 2 Jan 2014 11:06:31 +0000 (12:06 +0100)]
Fix to prevent seg. viol. when running on old productions, where period is not set.

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.cern.ch/reps/AliRoot
Julian Book [Thu, 2 Jan 2014 09:13:25 +0000 (10:13 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.cern.ch/reps/AliRoot

6 years agoMerge branch 'workdir'
Julian Book [Thu, 2 Jan 2014 09:11:48 +0000 (10:11 +0100)]
Merge branch 'workdir'

6 years ago-updates
Julian Book [Thu, 2 Jan 2014 09:10:43 +0000 (10:10 +0100)]
-updates

6 years agoAdding new config macros for systematic studies for K* analysis (Subhash)
Francesca Bellini [Thu, 2 Jan 2014 08:30:48 +0000 (09:30 +0100)]
Adding new config macros for systematic studies for K* analysis (Subhash)

6 years agoChanges to pA fulljets task (from Chris)
Marco van Leeuwen [Mon, 30 Dec 2013 17:48:34 +0000 (18:48 +0100)]
Changes to pA fulljets task (from Chris)

6 years agoupdates for Kch femto train
Maciej Szymański [Fri, 27 Dec 2013 15:13:55 +0000 (16:13 +0100)]
updates for Kch femto train

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.cern.ch/reps/AliRoot
fnoferin@cern.ch [Fri, 27 Dec 2013 11:10:40 +0000 (12:10 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.cern.ch/reps/AliRoot

6 years agoFix in histo binning
fprino [Thu, 26 Dec 2013 00:08:51 +0000 (01:08 +0100)]
Fix in histo binning

6 years agomove histograms Sumw2 before normalization is done
gconesab [Mon, 23 Dec 2013 17:42:21 +0000 (18:42 +0100)]
move histograms Sumw2 before normalization is done

6 years agoEnable custom settings for track quality cut object + renamed default 2011 cut for...
Francesca Bellini [Mon, 23 Dec 2013 15:17:15 +0000 (16:17 +0100)]
Enable custom settings for track quality cut object + renamed default 2011 cut for high pt + new PID cuts for K* analysis

6 years agoModified cut for using TOF veto on PID selection (A.Knospe)
Francesca Bellini [Mon, 23 Dec 2013 15:09:21 +0000 (16:09 +0100)]
Modified cut for using TOF veto on PID selection (A.Knospe)

6 years agobegin of automatic tender config... not working yet
Constantin Loizides [Sat, 21 Dec 2013 21:40:03 +0000 (22:40 +0100)]
begin of automatic tender config... not working yet

6 years agoCorrection maps for 2011 (hybrid tracks), from HIJING with rejected injected signals
Michael Weber [Sat, 21 Dec 2013 13:25:38 +0000 (14:25 +0100)]
Correction maps for 2011 (hybrid tracks), from HIJING with rejected injected signals

6 years agoFix for MCgen mode when input files missing
Andrei Gheata [Fri, 20 Dec 2013 16:09:54 +0000 (17:09 +0100)]
Fix for MCgen mode when input files missing

6 years agotest git commit
Manuel Colocci [Fri, 20 Dec 2013 15:01:51 +0000 (16:01 +0100)]
test git commit

6 years agotest git commit
Manuel Colocci [Fri, 20 Dec 2013 14:35:14 +0000 (15:35 +0100)]
test git commit

6 years agoSplit the TaskMuMu into more manageable sub-analysis (Laurent)
CROCHET Philippe [Fri, 20 Dec 2013 12:50:04 +0000 (13:50 +0100)]
Split the TaskMuMu into more manageable sub-analysis (Laurent)

6 years agoupdate Chris Full pA jet
Marta Verweij [Fri, 20 Dec 2013 00:37:14 +0000 (01:37 +0100)]
update Chris Full pA jet

6 years agoUpdates Remi
Jens Wiechula [Thu, 19 Dec 2013 21:50:06 +0000 (22:50 +0100)]
Updates Remi

6 years agoYvonne TRD update
RaphaelleBailhache [Thu, 19 Dec 2013 16:02:57 +0000 (17:02 +0100)]
Yvonne TRD update

6 years ago-rm debug infos
Julian Book [Thu, 19 Dec 2013 14:52:13 +0000 (15:52 +0100)]
-rm debug infos

6 years agoBug fix to yesterdays commit.
Alexander Hansen [Thu, 19 Dec 2013 14:41:45 +0000 (15:41 +0100)]
Bug fix to yesterdays commit.

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.cern.ch/reps/AliRoot
Philipp Luettig [Thu, 19 Dec 2013 14:33:03 +0000 (15:33 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.cern.ch/reps/AliRoot

6 years agoadded new geometric cut, updated setters and getters accordingly
Philipp Luettig [Thu, 19 Dec 2013 14:28:47 +0000 (15:28 +0100)]
added new geometric cut, updated setters and getters accordingly

6 years agoFixing a bug with DCA
Michal Broz [Thu, 19 Dec 2013 14:13:49 +0000 (15:13 +0100)]
Fixing a bug with DCA

6 years agoupdate jet trigger QA
Marta Verweij [Thu, 19 Dec 2013 13:19:30 +0000 (14:19 +0100)]
update jet trigger QA

6 years agoAdd flags (from Leticia)
Marco van Leeuwen [Thu, 19 Dec 2013 13:14:58 +0000 (14:14 +0100)]
Add flags (from Leticia)

6 years ago-updated config (marcel)
Julian Book [Thu, 19 Dec 2013 12:45:58 +0000 (13:45 +0100)]
-updated config (marcel)

6 years ago updated documentation, added unfolding over full azimuth
rbertens [Thu, 19 Dec 2013 11:02:08 +0000 (12:02 +0100)]
 updated documentation, added unfolding over full azimuth

6 years agoSet the revision only if tag
agrigora [Wed, 18 Dec 2013 14:44:28 +0000 (15:44 +0100)]
Set the revision only if tag

6 years agoChanged fastjet includes to forward declarations for rootcint (Ch. Holm)
Christian Klein-Boesing [Wed, 18 Dec 2013 19:46:20 +0000 (20:46 +0100)]
Changed fastjet includes to forward declarations for rootcint (Ch. Holm)

6 years agoMC analysis task for dptdpt correlations
Michael Weber [Wed, 18 Dec 2013 18:45:11 +0000 (19:45 +0100)]
MC analysis task for dptdpt correlations
Author: Prabhat Ranjan Pujahari <p.pujahari@cern.ch>

6 years agoif centrality estimator is given, enable centrality selection
Michael Weber [Wed, 18 Dec 2013 18:23:50 +0000 (19:23 +0100)]
if centrality estimator is given, enable centrality selection

6 years agofix trigger objects for MC
Marta Verweij [Wed, 18 Dec 2013 17:39:22 +0000 (18:39 +0100)]
fix trigger objects for MC

6 years agoCoverity fixes 16727, 19855
Jens Wiechula [Wed, 18 Dec 2013 15:38:28 +0000 (16:38 +0100)]
Coverity fixes 16727, 19855

6 years agofix jet preparation macro
Marta Verweij [Wed, 18 Dec 2013 16:12:38 +0000 (17:12 +0100)]
fix jet preparation macro

6 years agoAdd/change flags for ITSRefit and Shared clusters (from Leticia)
Marco van Leeuwen [Wed, 18 Dec 2013 15:55:17 +0000 (16:55 +0100)]
Add/change flags for ITSRefit and Shared clusters (from Leticia)

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.cern.ch/reps/AliRoot
Ruben Shahoyan [Wed, 18 Dec 2013 14:52:33 +0000 (15:52 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.cern.ch/reps/AliRoot

6 years ago1) Modification to circumvent AliGeomManager restriction on max Nlayer*2047 modules
Ruben Shahoyan [Wed, 18 Dec 2013 14:49:38 +0000 (15:49 +0100)]
1) Modification to circumvent AliGeomManager restriction on max Nlayer*2047 modules
per detector.
2) Removed obsolete classes

6 years agoBig update to forward flow tasks. Can run on VZERO and use TPC tracks for reference...
Alexander Hansen [Wed, 18 Dec 2013 14:42:19 +0000 (15:42 +0100)]
Big update to forward flow tasks. Can run on VZERO and use TPC tracks for reference flow. Also added new rapidity gap methods. Added a nested struct to handle histograms better.

6 years agochanged name of add task macro. git test.
Alexander Hansen [Wed, 18 Dec 2013 14:27:09 +0000 (15:27 +0100)]
changed name of add task macro. git test.

6 years agominor change in addtask for systematic checks
fnoferin@cern.ch [Wed, 18 Dec 2013 12:24:19 +0000 (13:24 +0100)]
minor change in addtask for systematic checks

6 years agoFix for Coverity warning 22132
Massimo Masera [Wed, 18 Dec 2013 11:25:04 +0000 (12:25 +0100)]
Fix for Coverity warning 22132

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.cern.ch/reps/AliRoot
Julian Book [Wed, 18 Dec 2013 10:20:19 +0000 (11:20 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.cern.ch/reps/AliRoot

6 years ago-remove print statement
Julian Book [Wed, 18 Dec 2013 10:19:50 +0000 (11:19 +0100)]
-remove print statement

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.cern.ch/reps/AliRoot
Constantin Loizides [Wed, 18 Dec 2013 10:15:35 +0000 (11:15 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.cern.ch/reps/AliRoot

6 years agoadd more plots, rearranged some if statements but no logical change should have happened
Constantin Loizides [Wed, 18 Dec 2013 10:15:22 +0000 (11:15 +0100)]
add more plots, rearranged some if statements but no logical change should have happened

6 years agoRely on IsEmcal in EmcalParticle to keep the ids in sync
Constantin Loizides [Wed, 18 Dec 2013 10:12:17 +0000 (11:12 +0100)]
Rely on IsEmcal in EmcalParticle to keep the ids in sync

6 years agocheck if cluster is emcal
Constantin Loizides [Wed, 18 Dec 2013 10:11:22 +0000 (11:11 +0100)]
check if cluster is emcal

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.cern.ch/reps/AliRoot
Julian Book [Wed, 18 Dec 2013 10:06:21 +0000 (11:06 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.cern.ch/reps/AliRoot

6 years agoMerge branch 'workdir'
Julian Book [Wed, 18 Dec 2013 10:05:09 +0000 (11:05 +0100)]
Merge branch 'workdir'

Conflicts:
PWGDQ/dielectron/AliDielectron.cxx
PWGDQ/dielectron/AliDielectron.h

6 years agochanged init of global consts
Christian Klein-Boesing [Wed, 18 Dec 2013 09:00:20 +0000 (10:00 +0100)]
changed init of global consts

6 years ago-loading of eff maps and pid corrections on grid
Julian Book [Wed, 18 Dec 2013 09:27:53 +0000 (10:27 +0100)]
-loading of eff maps and pid corrections on grid

6 years agoUpdate of the ITS version number
Massimo Masera [Wed, 18 Dec 2013 08:22:59 +0000 (09:22 +0100)]
Update of the ITS version number

6 years ago-updated task (marcel)
Julian Book [Wed, 18 Dec 2013 07:42:56 +0000 (08:42 +0100)]
-updated task (marcel)

6 years agoFixed file name
hristov [Tue, 17 Dec 2013 22:06:55 +0000 (23:06 +0100)]
Fixed file name

6 years ago Fix for Coverity defect 22271
hristov [Tue, 17 Dec 2013 20:53:46 +0000 (21:53 +0100)]
 Fix for Coverity defect 22271

6 years ago Fix for Coverity defect 22111
hristov [Tue, 17 Dec 2013 20:07:08 +0000 (21:07 +0100)]
 Fix for Coverity defect 22111

6 years ago Fix for Coverity defect 22031
hristov [Tue, 17 Dec 2013 19:58:27 +0000 (20:58 +0100)]
 Fix for Coverity defect 22031

6 years ago Fix for Coverity defect 22030
hristov [Tue, 17 Dec 2013 19:47:02 +0000 (20:47 +0100)]
 Fix for Coverity defect 22030

6 years ago Fix for Coverity defect 22028
hristov [Tue, 17 Dec 2013 13:44:11 +0000 (14:44 +0100)]
 Fix for Coverity defect 22028