u/mrichter/AliRoot.git
7 years agoMerge branch 'master' into TRDdev
shahoian [Fri, 2 May 2014 14:15:37 +0000 (16:15 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into TRDdev

7 years agoprotection
mverweij [Fri, 2 May 2014 13:55:57 +0000 (15:55 +0200)]
protection

7 years agoadd bookkeeping for on-the-fly pythia events
mverweij [Fri, 2 May 2014 13:44:36 +0000 (15:44 +0200)]
add bookkeeping for on-the-fly pythia events

7 years agoadd xsec from header
mverweij [Fri, 2 May 2014 11:23:55 +0000 (13:23 +0200)]
add xsec from header

7 years ago minor cosmetics
rbertens [Fri, 2 May 2014 11:24:51 +0000 (13:24 +0200)]
 minor cosmetics

7 years ago moved files
rbertens [Fri, 2 May 2014 11:24:30 +0000 (13:24 +0200)]
 moved files

7 years ago cleanup: remove unused classes and dependencies
rbertens [Fri, 2 May 2014 11:22:38 +0000 (13:22 +0200)]
 cleanup: remove unused classes and dependencies

7 years agofix file location for distributed computing
mkrzewic [Fri, 2 May 2014 08:51:38 +0000 (10:51 +0200)]
fix file location for distributed computing

7 years agoLittle fix in counting good reconstructed tracks
belikov [Thu, 1 May 2014 17:08:49 +0000 (19:08 +0200)]
Little fix in counting good reconstructed tracks

7 years ago- changes in AddTask requested by Lucia
fbock [Thu, 1 May 2014 12:54:25 +0000 (14:54 +0200)]
- changes in AddTask requested by Lucia

7 years ago- changes by Jason for his AddTask
fbock [Thu, 1 May 2014 12:50:13 +0000 (14:50 +0200)]
- changes by Jason for his AddTask

7 years agoCommented out unused TProfile
fbellini [Thu, 1 May 2014 07:29:49 +0000 (09:29 +0200)]
Commented out unused TProfile

7 years agoFix triggering for ESDs (Enrico)
fbellini [Thu, 1 May 2014 07:25:41 +0000 (09:25 +0200)]
Fix triggering for ESDs (Enrico)

7 years agoUsing defaults2011 cuts for pions from SigmaStar + new monitors added (Enrico)
fbellini [Thu, 1 May 2014 07:25:22 +0000 (09:25 +0200)]
Using defaults2011 cuts for pions from SigmaStar + new monitors added (Enrico)

7 years agoNew types added (kV0Radius, kV0Mass, kV0P, kV0Pt) needed for V0 monitoring (Enrico)
fbellini [Thu, 1 May 2014 07:24:49 +0000 (09:24 +0200)]
New types added (kV0Radius, kV0Mass, kV0P, kV0Pt) needed for V0 monitoring (Enrico)

7 years agoAdded cut on fiducial volume + fix cosine pointing angle for AODv0
fbellini [Thu, 1 May 2014 07:24:23 +0000 (09:24 +0200)]
Added cut on fiducial volume + fix cosine pointing angle for AODv0

7 years agoMacros update (by Massimo)
fbellini [Thu, 1 May 2014 06:46:06 +0000 (08:46 +0200)]
Macros update (by Massimo)

7 years agoFrom Massimo:added check on feed-down for MC for low-pT D0 (only b->c feeddown so...
fbellini [Thu, 1 May 2014 06:44:04 +0000 (08:44 +0200)]
From Massimo:added check on feed-down for MC for low-pT D0 (only b->c feeddown so far)

7 years agoputting the exotic test into one function. Including QA cluster removing exotics
mcosenti [Wed, 30 Apr 2014 19:20:47 +0000 (16:20 -0300)]
putting the exotic test into one function. Including QA cluster removing exotics

7 years agofix warnings
mverweij [Wed, 30 Apr 2014 14:13:08 +0000 (16:13 +0200)]
fix warnings

7 years agoincrease ClassDef
mverweij [Wed, 30 Apr 2014 14:01:42 +0000 (16:01 +0200)]
increase ClassDef

7 years agoExclude non-Hijing particles in PWG4HighPtSpectra Task and minor changes
dkeijden [Wed, 30 Apr 2014 12:45:28 +0000 (14:45 +0200)]
Exclude non-Hijing particles in PWG4HighPtSpectra Task and minor changes

7 years agofix mem leak. Open all files
mverweij [Tue, 22 Apr 2014 22:30:01 +0000 (00:30 +0200)]
fix mem leak. Open all files

7 years agoPWG4HighPtSpectra Task compatible with AOD analysis and added to the TrackQA AOD...
dkeijden [Tue, 22 Apr 2014 17:05:15 +0000 (19:05 +0200)]
PWG4HighPtSpectra Task compatible with AOD analysis and added to the TrackQA AOD Task

7 years agoNew cut for No psipair added
pgonzale [Wed, 30 Apr 2014 13:27:27 +0000 (15:27 +0200)]
New cut for No psipair added

7 years agophi correction from Evgeny
lmilano [Wed, 30 Apr 2014 13:23:50 +0000 (15:23 +0200)]
phi correction from Evgeny

7 years agoCoverity 22681
hristov [Wed, 30 Apr 2014 11:34:31 +0000 (13:34 +0200)]
Coverity 22681

7 years agoCoverity 22682
hristov [Wed, 30 Apr 2014 09:52:48 +0000 (11:52 +0200)]
Coverity 22682

7 years agoCoverity 22683
hristov [Wed, 30 Apr 2014 09:48:51 +0000 (11:48 +0200)]
Coverity 22683

7 years agoCharged jets (pPb): Different default background method
rhaake [Wed, 30 Apr 2014 10:42:14 +0000 (12:42 +0200)]
Charged jets (pPb): Different default background method

7 years agominor fix
masera [Wed, 30 Apr 2014 08:18:04 +0000 (10:18 +0200)]
minor fix

7 years agoCellular Automaton based SA tracker - first skeleton
masera [Wed, 30 Apr 2014 08:09:05 +0000 (10:09 +0200)]
Cellular Automaton based SA tracker - first skeleton

7 years ago Cellular Automaton based SA tracker - first skeleton
masera [Wed, 30 Apr 2014 07:51:53 +0000 (09:51 +0200)]
 Cellular Automaton based SA tracker - first skeleton

7 years agoFixes for wrong use of const causing PW.CAST_TO_QUALIFIED_TYPE defect in Coverity
hristov [Wed, 30 Apr 2014 06:09:26 +0000 (08:09 +0200)]
Fixes for wrong use of const causing PW.CAST_TO_QUALIFIED_TYPE defect in Coverity

7 years agoFixes for wrong use of const causing PW.CAST_TO_QUALIFIED_TYPE defect in Coverity
hristov [Wed, 30 Apr 2014 05:00:22 +0000 (07:00 +0200)]
Fixes for wrong use of const causing PW.CAST_TO_QUALIFIED_TYPE defect in Coverity

7 years agoRemoving additional 0MQ dependency
hristov [Tue, 29 Apr 2014 20:20:16 +0000 (22:20 +0200)]
Removing additional 0MQ dependency

7 years agoFix bug in TH2 mode (THnSparse mode not affected)
saiola [Tue, 29 Apr 2014 19:59:22 +0000 (15:59 -0400)]
Fix bug in TH2 mode (THnSparse mode not affected)

7 years agoSplit the 0MQ dependent part of MINITOR
hristov [Tue, 29 Apr 2014 19:53:59 +0000 (21:53 +0200)]
Split the 0MQ dependent part of MINITOR

7 years agoFix Coverity defects 22571-22574
vajzerm [Tue, 29 Apr 2014 14:34:17 +0000 (16:34 +0200)]
Fix Coverity defects 22571-22574

7 years agoProperly apply range at axis limits (Diego)
pcrochet [Tue, 29 Apr 2014 13:53:49 +0000 (15:53 +0200)]
Properly apply range at axis limits (Diego)

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.cern.ch/reps/AliRoot
pcrochet [Tue, 29 Apr 2014 13:51:49 +0000 (15:51 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.cern.ch/reps/AliRoot

7 years agoadd setting of cross section retrieval
gconesab [Tue, 29 Apr 2014 13:44:37 +0000 (15:44 +0200)]
add setting of cross section retrieval

7 years agoUse TF1 or TH1 as weight for beauty (Diego)
pcrochet [Tue, 29 Apr 2014 13:40:23 +0000 (15:40 +0200)]
Use TF1 or TH1 as weight for beauty (Diego)

7 years agoadd primary MC control histograms with isolation used in reconstructed data
gconesab [Tue, 29 Apr 2014 13:25:49 +0000 (15:25 +0200)]
add primary MC control histograms with isolation used in reconstructed data

7 years agomerge function (Markus)
jgrosseo [Tue, 29 Apr 2014 13:26:02 +0000 (15:26 +0200)]
merge function (Markus)

7 years agoswapped histo axis for fh2NJ, added debug statements for fh2NJ histos
azimmerm [Tue, 29 Apr 2014 12:57:41 +0000 (14:57 +0200)]
swapped histo axis for fh2NJ, added debug statements for fh2NJ histos

7 years ago rebinning histograms and some cosmetics
rbertens [Tue, 29 Apr 2014 13:13:51 +0000 (15:13 +0200)]
 rebinning histograms and some cosmetics

7 years agoUpdate systematics PbPb 30-50 and QpPb (R.Bala,C.Bedda,A.Grelli,D.Caffarri,G.Luparell...
zconesa [Tue, 29 Apr 2014 13:07:09 +0000 (15:07 +0200)]
Update systematics PbPb 30-50 and QpPb (R.Bala,C.Bedda,A.Grelli,D.Caffarri,G.Luparello,A.Festanti,C.Terrevoli)

7 years agoCoverity warning fix
zconesa [Tue, 29 Apr 2014 09:09:09 +0000 (11:09 +0200)]
Coverity warning fix

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.cern.ch/reps/AliRoot
fbock [Tue, 29 Apr 2014 12:36:50 +0000 (14:36 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.cern.ch/reps/AliRoot

7 years ago- added tasks by Jason Kamin to PWGGA/EMCALTasks
fbock [Tue, 29 Apr 2014 12:34:48 +0000 (14:34 +0200)]
- added tasks by Jason Kamin to PWGGA/EMCALTasks
-> pi0 & eta in pp, pPb with SDM method
-> photon task for MC

7 years agoadding variable fUseEtaCut to switch between rapidity or pseudorapidity cut for the...
xsanchez [Tue, 29 Apr 2014 12:04:58 +0000 (14:04 +0200)]
adding variable fUseEtaCut to switch between rapidity or pseudorapidity cut for the V0 particles

7 years agoCharged jets (pPb): Implemented more reasonable failsafe vtx cut
rhaake [Tue, 29 Apr 2014 10:32:44 +0000 (12:32 +0200)]
Charged jets (pPb): Implemented more reasonable failsafe vtx cut

7 years agocoverity fixes
jbook [Tue, 29 Apr 2014 10:03:33 +0000 (12:03 +0200)]
coverity fixes

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.cern.ch/reps/AliRoot
jbook [Tue, 29 Apr 2014 10:01:48 +0000 (12:01 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.cern.ch/reps/AliRoot

7 years agoResolving some warnings from AliFemtoUser package
majanik [Tue, 29 Apr 2014 09:56:58 +0000 (11:56 +0200)]
Resolving some warnings from AliFemtoUser package

7 years agoincrease double the energy range for the pT and E dependent histograms
gconesab [Tue, 29 Apr 2014 07:47:01 +0000 (09:47 +0200)]
increase double the energy range for the pT and E dependent histograms

7 years agoFix deltaPt vs reaction plane histogram
saiola [Tue, 29 Apr 2014 03:18:45 +0000 (23:18 -0400)]
Fix deltaPt vs reaction plane histogram

7 years agoadd correction maps as TH1
jbook [Mon, 28 Apr 2014 22:09:45 +0000 (00:09 +0200)]
add correction maps as TH1

7 years agoExtra cross-checks for cascade analysis: technicalities on primary selection to be...
ddobrigk [Mon, 28 Apr 2014 20:59:52 +0000 (17:59 -0300)]
Extra cross-checks for cascade analysis: technicalities on primary selection to be sure this is done consistently in DPMJet

7 years agostandardizing the pt, Et and E binnage of histograms
mcosenti [Mon, 28 Apr 2014 20:23:39 +0000 (17:23 -0300)]
standardizing the pt, Et and E binnage of histograms

7 years ago rebinning some histograms
rbertens [Mon, 28 Apr 2014 20:20:31 +0000 (22:20 +0200)]
 rebinning some histograms

7 years agoremoving h-Xi correlations (in MC) and h-h correlations (data). Adding back PID and...
xsanchez [Mon, 28 Apr 2014 17:36:58 +0000 (19:36 +0200)]
removing h-Xi correlations (in MC) and h-h correlations (data). Adding back PID and loosing cut in Ncls TPC for daughter tracks.

7 years agoAdded K* in pPb fit
mfloris [Mon, 28 Apr 2014 14:20:52 +0000 (16:20 +0200)]
Added K* in pPb fit

7 years agoImprovements to macros
mfloris [Mon, 28 Apr 2014 12:09:09 +0000 (14:09 +0200)]
Improvements to macros

* PlotRatiosForQM14.C: Added correlated uncertainties to be subtracted for different systems
Small changes on ratios to be plotted
(GetHistoRatios): Better handling of construction of sums part+antipart
(DrawRatio): Added several systems/centralities
* InterpolateRatiosAndYields.C (InterpolateRatios): Fixed bug in ratios average
* FitNPartDependence.C: Mostly whitespaces

7 years agoFix in metadata when combining 2 particles
mfloris [Mon, 28 Apr 2014 12:01:23 +0000 (14:01 +0200)]
Fix in metadata when combining 2 particles

(CombineMetadata): Taking the OR of type bits when combining 2 particles

7 years agoImproved computation of ratios for part+antipart
mfloris [Tue, 22 Apr 2014 16:48:26 +0000 (18:48 +0200)]
Improved computation of ratios for part+antipart

7 years agoAdded option to compute worst case extrapolation uncertainties
mfloris [Tue, 22 Apr 2014 14:55:12 +0000 (16:55 +0200)]
Added option to compute worst case extrapolation uncertainties

7 years agoAdded possibility to average p-Pb data
mfloris [Tue, 22 Apr 2014 14:54:15 +0000 (16:54 +0200)]
Added possibility to average p-Pb data

7 years agoImproved plotting and readibility of PlotRatiosForQM14
mfloris [Tue, 22 Apr 2014 14:51:31 +0000 (16:51 +0200)]
Improved plotting and readibility of PlotRatiosForQM14

- Particles are now cloned when computing ratios (to avoid double scalings)
- Added function to plot ratios with easy-to-read argument
- Statistical and systematic uncertainties are plotted separately
- The ratios computed by the macro are now saved to file

7 years agoFixing typo in warining
mfloris [Tue, 22 Apr 2014 14:49:52 +0000 (16:49 +0200)]
Fixing typo in warining

7 years agoMacro used to extrapolate yields
mfloris [Tue, 15 Apr 2014 10:14:21 +0000 (12:14 +0200)]
Macro used to extrapolate yields

7 years ago- added cutnumbers for with SDD running in pp
fbock [Mon, 28 Apr 2014 13:31:23 +0000 (15:31 +0200)]
- added cutnumbers for with SDD running in pp

7 years agobug fix (markus)
jgrosseo [Mon, 28 Apr 2014 13:24:08 +0000 (15:24 +0200)]
bug fix (markus)

7 years agoupdated for fake converstion study
ssakai [Mon, 28 Apr 2014 13:13:16 +0000 (15:13 +0200)]
updated for fake converstion study

7 years agoCorrection to AliFemtoESDTrackCut.cxx, absolute value for nsigma in electron rejection.
majanik [Mon, 28 Apr 2014 12:56:29 +0000 (14:56 +0200)]
Correction to AliFemtoESDTrackCut.cxx, absolute value for nsigma in electron rejection.

7 years agoadd non jet histos for UE estimate
azimmerm [Mon, 28 Apr 2014 11:06:01 +0000 (13:06 +0200)]
add non jet histos for UE estimate

7 years agoupdate from Sandun
lmilano [Mon, 28 Apr 2014 12:05:34 +0000 (14:05 +0200)]
update from Sandun

7 years agonew macros for kaon femto in pPb
maszyman [Mon, 28 Apr 2014 12:00:51 +0000 (14:00 +0200)]
new macros for kaon femto in pPb

7 years agoFix of sigmaZ for crossing tracklets from Alex
shahoian [Mon, 28 Apr 2014 11:33:13 +0000 (13:33 +0200)]
Fix of sigmaZ for crossing tracklets from Alex

7 years ago042814 cyaldo Changes to AlieAnalysisTaskFullpAJets
cyaldo [Mon, 28 Apr 2014 06:12:21 +0000 (02:12 -0400)]
042814 cyaldo Changes to AlieAnalysisTaskFullpAJets

7 years agofixed bug from inherited histos having an array index out of scope
jmazer [Mon, 28 Apr 2014 01:21:47 +0000 (21:21 -0400)]
fixed bug from inherited histos having an array index out of scope

7 years agoallow recalculating split mass and pi0 selection for different NLM cuts
gconesab [Sun, 27 Apr 2014 20:20:57 +0000 (22:20 +0200)]
allow recalculating split mass and pi0 selection for different NLM cuts

7 years agouse per-trigger averaging (before per-evt averaging)
miweber [Sun, 27 Apr 2014 16:00:32 +0000 (18:00 +0200)]
use per-trigger averaging (before per-evt averaging)

7 years agoupdates for absorption study.
akalweit [Sun, 27 Apr 2014 13:57:42 +0000 (15:57 +0200)]
updates for absorption study.

7 years agoadd option to study variation of NLM depedending on cuts
gconesab [Sun, 27 Apr 2014 11:01:08 +0000 (13:01 +0200)]
add option to study variation of NLM depedending on cuts

7 years agoreduced histo binning
azimmerm [Sat, 26 Apr 2014 13:29:01 +0000 (15:29 +0200)]
reduced histo binning

7 years agofixup; compiler warning
mvl [Fri, 25 Apr 2014 15:53:07 +0000 (17:53 +0200)]
fixup; compiler warning

7 years agoFrom Rongrong: minor changes (binning etc)
mvl [Fri, 25 Apr 2014 15:45:37 +0000 (17:45 +0200)]
From Rongrong: minor changes (binning etc)

7 years agofrom Ante Bilandzic:
mkrzewic [Fri, 25 Apr 2014 15:47:26 +0000 (17:47 +0200)]
from Ante Bilandzic:
updates

7 years agoUpdate of 30-50% systematic uncertainties (D.Caffarri)
zconesa [Fri, 25 Apr 2014 13:52:12 +0000 (15:52 +0200)]
Update of 30-50% systematic uncertainties (D.Caffarri)

7 years agooption to switch CR off
morsch [Fri, 25 Apr 2014 13:16:42 +0000 (15:16 +0200)]
option to switch CR off

7 years ago2+1 correlation analysis (Markus)
jgrosseo [Fri, 25 Apr 2014 13:18:53 +0000 (15:18 +0200)]
2+1 correlation analysis (Markus)

7 years ago- add macro to load libPWGJE with required dependencies
jklein [Fri, 25 Apr 2014 13:10:34 +0000 (15:10 +0200)]
- add macro to load libPWGJE with required dependencies

7 years ago- update jet-proton correlation task, additional histograms for PID in MC
jklein [Fri, 25 Apr 2014 13:09:23 +0000 (15:09 +0200)]
- update jet-proton correlation task, additional histograms for PID in MC

7 years agofixing the errors
rbailhac [Tue, 22 Apr 2014 09:58:14 +0000 (11:58 +0200)]
fixing the errors

7 years agochange histogram binning to match Mauro's one
gconesab [Fri, 25 Apr 2014 13:06:25 +0000 (15:06 +0200)]
change histogram binning to match Mauro's one

7 years agoupdate from Sudipan
lmilano [Fri, 25 Apr 2014 13:00:22 +0000 (15:00 +0200)]
update from Sudipan

7 years agofix comments
gconesab [Fri, 25 Apr 2014 12:15:38 +0000 (14:15 +0200)]
fix comments

7 years agoadd track QA seat
gconesab [Fri, 25 Apr 2014 12:05:32 +0000 (14:05 +0200)]
add track QA seat