u/mrichter/AliRoot.git
6 years agothis contains the fixes by Dario to workaround some of the quirks of EOS
mkrzewic [Sun, 25 May 2014 16:08:08 +0000 (18:08 +0200)]
this contains the fixes by Dario to workaround some of the quirks of EOS
and condor:
 - never make any file directly on eos, always work in tmp, then copy
 - condor does not work well with absolute paths of dependency files -
   just create them in the local working dir for makeflow, make an
additional copy to the meta/ dir on the output storage

propagate those changes to running on SGE: done

switch the output structure to the: year/period/run/pass/ structure as
it is required for the QA script.

6 years agoProtection for case where Rho task does not run
mvl [Sun, 25 May 2014 12:20:55 +0000 (14:20 +0200)]
Protection for case where Rho task does not run

6 years agopi0 Re/Mi histograms added, pi0 parameterization set to PHOS13bcdef
prsnko [Sun, 25 May 2014 09:58:36 +0000 (13:58 +0400)]
pi0 Re/Mi histograms added, pi0 parameterization set to PHOS13bcdef

6 years agoRotate to frame where snp=0 before any propagation
shahoian [Sat, 24 May 2014 17:44:46 +0000 (19:44 +0200)]
Rotate to frame where snp=0 before any propagation

6 years agoProper treatment of roundoff error for 0-length step
shahoian [Sat, 24 May 2014 17:43:52 +0000 (19:43 +0200)]
Proper treatment of roundoff error for 0-length step

6 years agoRemoving wrong and useless declaration
hristov [Sat, 24 May 2014 08:17:09 +0000 (10:17 +0200)]
Removing wrong and useless declaration

6 years agoStatic cast needed by C++11
hristov [Sat, 24 May 2014 08:16:33 +0000 (10:16 +0200)]
Static cast needed by C++11

6 years agoAdding RAW to EINCLUDE
hristov [Sat, 24 May 2014 08:16:10 +0000 (10:16 +0200)]
Adding RAW to EINCLUDE

6 years agoProtection to differentiate jump by >pi/4 from 0-size step in GetXatLabR
shahoian [Sat, 24 May 2014 02:00:46 +0000 (04:00 +0200)]
Protection to differentiate jump by >pi/4 from 0-size step in GetXatLabR

6 years agomacro to test ITS TPC matching with FT
shahoian [Fri, 23 May 2014 18:02:53 +0000 (20:02 +0200)]
macro to test ITS TPC matching with FT

6 years agoFix argument for AddTaskJetPreparation
mvl [Fri, 23 May 2014 15:50:40 +0000 (17:50 +0200)]
Fix argument for AddTaskJetPreparation

6 years agoFix argument for AddTaskJetPreparation
mvl [Fri, 23 May 2014 15:47:24 +0000 (17:47 +0200)]
Fix argument for AddTaskJetPreparation

6 years agoFix additional libs (load order + cdfcones)
mvl [Fri, 23 May 2014 15:46:29 +0000 (17:46 +0200)]
Fix additional libs (load order + cdfcones)

6 years agoMessage
fkrizek [Fri, 23 May 2014 11:51:20 +0000 (13:51 +0200)]
Message

6 years agodont create any files in place to avoid problems with eos
mkrzewic [Fri, 23 May 2014 11:47:49 +0000 (13:47 +0200)]
dont create any files in place to avoid problems with eos

6 years agoInclude dummy extreme layers in propagations for single track solution
shahoian [Fri, 23 May 2014 10:27:56 +0000 (12:27 +0200)]
Include dummy extreme layers in propagations for single track solution

6 years agoCharged jets (pPb): Added histograms
rhaake [Fri, 23 May 2014 08:10:39 +0000 (10:10 +0200)]
Charged jets (pPb): Added histograms

6 years agoprotection against round-off errors for very small step propagation
shahoian [Thu, 22 May 2014 22:12:47 +0000 (00:12 +0200)]
protection against round-off errors for very small step propagation

6 years agoFilling histograms that were missed
cnattras [Thu, 22 May 2014 19:36:20 +0000 (15:36 -0400)]
Filling histograms that were missed

6 years agofixing implementation of jet method for hadronic correction so that clusters below...
cnattras [Thu, 22 May 2014 17:33:17 +0000 (13:33 -0400)]
fixing implementation of jet method for hadronic correction so that clusters below the minimum et are not included

6 years agoNew antenna radiation task
lcunquei [Thu, 22 May 2014 15:28:31 +0000 (17:28 +0200)]
New antenna radiation task

6 years agoincluding a histo to make the variation of isolation @ MC level locally
mcosenti [Thu, 22 May 2014 14:06:20 +0000 (11:06 -0300)]
including a histo to make the variation of isolation @ MC level locally

6 years agoBadMap for LHC13bcdef updated
prsnko [Thu, 22 May 2014 12:35:30 +0000 (16:35 +0400)]
BadMap for LHC13bcdef updated

6 years agoLHC13bcdef: time calibration for LG put same as for HG
prsnko [Thu, 22 May 2014 11:04:01 +0000 (15:04 +0400)]
LHC13bcdef: time calibration for LG put same as for HG

6 years agoAdditional methods for single track solution, inter-detector matching study
shahoian [Wed, 21 May 2014 21:46:41 +0000 (23:46 +0200)]
Additional methods for single track solution, inter-detector matching study

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.cern.ch/reps/AliRoot
rlietava [Wed, 21 May 2014 16:19:54 +0000 (17:19 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.cern.ch/reps/AliRoot
The interfaces to 100 classes added to classes in STEER.

6 years agoBetter formulas for the track seeding
belikov [Wed, 21 May 2014 16:17:38 +0000 (18:17 +0200)]
Better formulas for the track seeding

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.cern.ch/reps/AliRoot
rlietava [Wed, 21 May 2014 16:13:19 +0000 (17:13 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.cern.ch/reps/AliRoot

6 years ago100 classes interfaces for STEER classes
rlietava [Wed, 21 May 2014 16:12:49 +0000 (17:12 +0100)]
100 classes interfaces for STEER classes

6 years agoIncremented class version
hristov [Wed, 21 May 2014 14:37:23 +0000 (16:37 +0200)]
Incremented class version

6 years agoCalculating the mean-radial cluster positions
belikov [Wed, 21 May 2014 12:46:26 +0000 (14:46 +0200)]
Calculating the mean-radial cluster positions

6 years agotrigger input file not mandatory anymore, remove few histograms, clean-up (Cynthia)
pcrochet [Wed, 21 May 2014 11:43:10 +0000 (13:43 +0200)]
trigger input file not mandatory anymore, remove few histograms, clean-up (Cynthia)

6 years agoRemove .so for use on Mac OSX
mvl [Wed, 21 May 2014 11:01:05 +0000 (13:01 +0200)]
Remove .so for use on Mac OSX

6 years agoAdd macro to load EMCALJet libs
mvl [Wed, 21 May 2014 11:00:12 +0000 (13:00 +0200)]
Add macro to load EMCALJet libs

6 years agoh-Jet recoil spectra task in EMCal framework; initial revision
fkrizek [Wed, 21 May 2014 10:59:33 +0000 (12:59 +0200)]
h-Jet recoil spectra task in EMCal framework; initial revision

6 years agoAdd default cuts for pp-2010 vs multiplicity analysis
zconesa [Wed, 21 May 2014 09:39:21 +0000 (11:39 +0200)]
Add default cuts for pp-2010 vs multiplicity analysis

6 years agoUpdate copy ctor
zconesa [Wed, 21 May 2014 08:51:26 +0000 (10:51 +0200)]
Update copy ctor

6 years agoDelete the esdTrackCut object after setting it on the default cut methods
zconesa [Wed, 21 May 2014 08:30:02 +0000 (10:30 +0200)]
Delete the esdTrackCut object after setting it on the default cut methods

6 years agoTightening the chi2 cut to 10, and correcting for the beampipe material
belikov [Wed, 21 May 2014 08:03:40 +0000 (10:03 +0200)]
Tightening the chi2 cut to 10, and correcting for the beampipe material

6 years agoFixes for possible leaks
zconesa [Wed, 21 May 2014 07:53:22 +0000 (09:53 +0200)]
Fixes for possible leaks

6 years agoA standalone comparison macro
belikov [Wed, 21 May 2014 07:23:55 +0000 (09:23 +0200)]
A standalone comparison macro

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.cern.ch/reps/AliRoot
rlietava [Wed, 21 May 2014 06:20:19 +0000 (07:20 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.cern.ch/reps/AliRoot

6 years agoFixes (Marek Bombara)
rlietava [Wed, 21 May 2014 06:19:26 +0000 (07:19 +0100)]
Fixes (Marek Bombara)

6 years agoBug fix: AliHLTOUTRawReader
tbreitne [Tue, 20 May 2014 22:13:54 +0000 (00:13 +0200)]
Bug fix: AliHLTOUTRawReader

added transparent access to CDH v2 or V3 header from raw reader

6 years agoCaching of field param.patch is requested on compilation time by #define _MAGCHEB_CAC...
shahoian [Tue, 20 May 2014 18:34:25 +0000 (20:34 +0200)]
Caching of field param.patch is requested on compilation time by #define _MAGCHEB_CACHE_ in the AliMagWrapCheb.h

6 years ago add vzero event plane to addtasks of pid flow methods (from naghmeh )
rbertens [Tue, 20 May 2014 18:19:28 +0000 (20:19 +0200)]
 add vzero event plane to addtasks of pid flow methods (from naghmeh )

6 years agoRemoving extra slash and switching off -ffp-contract=fast for icc
hristov [Tue, 20 May 2014 18:11:00 +0000 (20:11 +0200)]
Removing extra slash and switching off -ffp-contract=fast for icc

6 years agoALIROOT-5433 Transition to CDHv3 in HLT
tbreitne [Tue, 20 May 2014 11:50:23 +0000 (13:50 +0200)]
ALIROOT-5433 Transition to CDHv3 in HLT

6 years agoBug fix: AliHLTTPCRawSpacePointContainer
tbreitne [Tue, 20 May 2014 11:48:52 +0000 (13:48 +0200)]
Bug fix: AliHLTTPCRawSpacePointContainer

accepting also empty input blocks (0 clusters), to avoid error messages

6 years agoBug fix: AliHLTGlobalTriggerComponent
tbreitne [Tue, 20 May 2014 11:47:26 +0000 (13:47 +0200)]
Bug fix: AliHLTGlobalTriggerComponent

removing only temporary files, no wildcarding

6 years agoCoreEnergy put in proper datamember, Ecross calculation added
prsnko [Tue, 20 May 2014 11:05:45 +0000 (15:05 +0400)]
CoreEnergy put in proper datamember, Ecross calculation added

6 years agoset titles of variables in histograms to italic
gconesab [Tue, 20 May 2014 10:28:00 +0000 (12:28 +0200)]
set titles of variables in histograms to italic

6 years agofix filling histograms with M02 for variable weight, increase array of histograms...
gconesab [Tue, 20 May 2014 09:54:12 +0000 (11:54 +0200)]
fix filling histograms with M02 for variable weight, increase array of histograms for multiple weights and do this analysis for neutral clusters only

6 years agoset titles of variables in histograms to italic
gconesab [Tue, 20 May 2014 08:32:43 +0000 (10:32 +0200)]
set titles of variables in histograms to italic

6 years agofix warning on string formatting
gconesab [Tue, 20 May 2014 08:18:20 +0000 (10:18 +0200)]
fix warning on string formatting

6 years agoALIROOT-5420 Transition to common data header V3 in the raw data. Additional patch...
hristov [Tue, 20 May 2014 08:44:52 +0000 (10:44 +0200)]
ALIROOT-5420 Transition to common data header V3 in the raw data. Additional patch by Timo

6 years agoBug fix, the equalized sums were completely wrong.
cvetan [Tue, 20 May 2014 07:28:32 +0000 (09:28 +0200)]
Bug fix, the equalized sums were completely wrong.

6 years agoSpeedup of B-field query by caching last patch, https://alice.its.cern.ch/jira/browse...
shahoian [Mon, 19 May 2014 22:30:26 +0000 (00:30 +0200)]
Speedup of B-field query by caching last patch, https://alice.its.cern.ch/jira/browse/PWGPP-59

6 years agoATO-35
mivanov [Mon, 19 May 2014 17:54:44 +0000 (19:54 +0200)]
ATO-35
make stacktrace processing safe in case of standard root crash log
adding coment fields and example usage (from provious git commit)

6 years agofix default ghost area
saiola [Mon, 19 May 2014 15:55:25 +0000 (17:55 +0200)]
fix default ghost area

6 years agoATO-35
mkrzewic [Mon, 19 May 2014 13:57:32 +0000 (15:57 +0200)]
ATO-35
make stacktrace processing safe in case of standard root crash log

input is a (list of) text files with the stack trace (either gdb aoutput
produced with e.g. gdb --batch --quiet -ex "bt" -ex "quit" aliroot core, or the root crash log), output is a TTree formatted table.

example:

benchmark.sh stackTraceTree /foo/*/rec.log

6 years agosplit the production of the stacktrace summary to a separate function:
mkrzewic [Mon, 19 May 2014 10:43:46 +0000 (12:43 +0200)]
split the production of the stacktrace summary to a separate function:
stackTraceTree

example use: ./benchmark.sh stackTraceTree */*/stacktrace.txt

6 years agoadding comment
cnattras [Mon, 19 May 2014 00:19:21 +0000 (20:19 -0400)]
adding comment

6 years agoimplementing jet analysis method of hadronic correction
cnattras [Mon, 19 May 2014 00:18:44 +0000 (20:18 -0400)]
implementing jet analysis method of hadronic correction

6 years agoadding function to calculate total et with systematic errors
cnattras [Mon, 19 May 2014 00:17:39 +0000 (20:17 -0400)]
adding function to calculate total et with systematic errors

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.cern.ch/reps/AliRoot
lmilano [Sun, 18 May 2014 21:35:59 +0000 (23:35 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.cern.ch/reps/AliRoot

6 years agoupdate from Prabhat
lmilano [Sun, 18 May 2014 21:33:50 +0000 (23:33 +0200)]
update from Prabhat

6 years agoAdd new event mixing config. bug fixs too.
dgangadh [Sun, 18 May 2014 17:41:29 +0000 (19:41 +0200)]
Add new event mixing config. bug fixs too.

6 years ago fixed consistency in qa that was introduced 16052014
rbertens [Sun, 18 May 2014 13:28:40 +0000 (15:28 +0200)]
 fixed consistency in qa that was introduced 16052014

6 years ago replace unsafe usages of PropagateToDCA
rbertens [Sun, 18 May 2014 12:52:19 +0000 (14:52 +0200)]
 replace unsafe usages of PropagateToDCA

6 years agopass the default OCDB storage to QA plot creation
mkrzewic [Sat, 17 May 2014 18:05:37 +0000 (20:05 +0200)]
pass the default OCDB storage to QA plot creation

6 years agosome more updates
mkrzewic [Sat, 17 May 2014 17:03:35 +0000 (19:03 +0200)]
some more updates

6 years agoSet unique 120um sensor thickness for all layers in v1 setup
shahoian [Sat, 17 May 2014 11:15:40 +0000 (13:15 +0200)]
Set unique 120um sensor thickness for all layers in v1 setup

6 years agomore verbose logging + one minor but fix
mkrzewic [Sat, 17 May 2014 09:46:44 +0000 (11:46 +0200)]
more verbose logging + one minor but fix

6 years agochange default to a more general one
mkrzewic [Fri, 16 May 2014 21:55:42 +0000 (23:55 +0200)]
change default to a more general one

6 years agosome cleanup
mkrzewic [Fri, 16 May 2014 21:45:24 +0000 (23:45 +0200)]
some cleanup

6 years agobe smarter about the metafile naming
mkrzewic [Fri, 16 May 2014 08:08:21 +0000 (10:08 +0200)]
be smarter about the metafile naming

6 years agomake log prettier
mkrzewic [Thu, 15 May 2014 08:31:57 +0000 (10:31 +0200)]
make log prettier

6 years agosmall fix
mkrzewic [Wed, 14 May 2014 18:32:44 +0000 (20:32 +0200)]
small fix

6 years agoquoting, again
mkrzewic [Wed, 14 May 2014 18:26:50 +0000 (20:26 +0200)]
quoting, again

6 years agofix quoting
mkrzewic [Wed, 14 May 2014 18:14:37 +0000 (20:14 +0200)]
fix quoting

6 years agore-add the ocdb storage to the QAtrain_duo.C - why did it disappear
mkrzewic [Wed, 14 May 2014 18:02:47 +0000 (20:02 +0200)]
re-add the ocdb storage to the QAtrain_duo.C - why did it disappear
again?

6 years agowhen will it end??
mkrzewic [Wed, 14 May 2014 18:02:29 +0000 (20:02 +0200)]
when will it end??

6 years agoi am never touching this file again
mkrzewic [Wed, 14 May 2014 14:54:35 +0000 (16:54 +0200)]
i am never touching this file again

6 years agoUpdates
morsch [Fri, 16 May 2014 16:51:13 +0000 (18:51 +0200)]
Updates
Leticia

6 years agoFix C++11 error
mvl [Fri, 16 May 2014 16:23:03 +0000 (18:23 +0200)]
Fix C++11 error

6 years agoFix C++11 error
mvl [Fri, 16 May 2014 14:43:35 +0000 (16:43 +0200)]
Fix C++11 error

6 years agoK3 bug fix. NormQ/LowQ pair counting change
dgangadh [Fri, 16 May 2014 13:27:52 +0000 (15:27 +0200)]
K3 bug fix. NormQ/LowQ pair counting change

6 years agotwo plus one corr (Markus)
jgrosseo [Fri, 16 May 2014 13:05:52 +0000 (15:05 +0200)]
two plus one corr (Markus)

6 years agofix typo in axis labels
mverweij [Tue, 25 Mar 2014 16:40:26 +0000 (17:40 +0100)]
fix typo in axis labels

add rho mass task

minor change

jet mass updates

jet mass response bkg vector

add histo fHistMdAreavsCent

updates

add track from jet maker + missing AddTask + minor changes

remove debug statements

add option to make particles massless

add histos for matched jet to MC to JetMass task

add more mass bkg QA

6 years ago fixed issues with vzero calibration in flow package
rbertens [Fri, 16 May 2014 12:13:24 +0000 (14:13 +0200)]
 fixed issues with vzero calibration in flow package

- fixes are transparant, no user intervention necessary
- restored call to calibration database in AliFlowEvent::Fill()
- split AliFlowEvent::ClearFast() into two functions, one of which retains the calibration cache (default) and one to clear the cache
- restored AliFlowTrackCuts track factory, where an incorrect cast rejected all VZERO information

6 years ago st^Cic functions for p-value: cleanup and add all code that was used for approval
rbertens [Fri, 16 May 2014 12:12:49 +0000 (14:12 +0200)]
 st^Cic functions for p-value: cleanup and add all code that was used for approval

6 years ago add AOD TPC outlier cut for LHC10h and LHC11h data
rbertens [Fri, 16 May 2014 12:12:11 +0000 (14:12 +0200)]
 add AOD TPC outlier cut for LHC10h and LHC11h data

- cut is disabled by default (for compatibilitiy)
- enable cut by calling AliFlowEventCuts::SetCutTPCmultiplicityOutliersAOD(kTRUE);
- select period by AliFlowEventCuts::SetLHC10h(kTRUE) or AliFlowEventCuts::SetLHC11h(kTRUE)
- on the agenda is creating a better interfact or let the event cut class determine the period by runnumber by itself

6 years agoVc: update to 0.7.4 release
mkretz [Thu, 15 May 2014 12:17:19 +0000 (14:17 +0200)]
Vc: update to 0.7.4 release

Summary of the changes in Vc 0.7.4:
* fixed several compile errors / warnings with newer or old C++
  compilers
* support clean compilation with more -W flags
* fixed compilation when compiling without optimization
* added operator-- to Vector<T>
* Copying Memory now uses SIMD move instructions
* Vc::Allocator<T> now uses a minimum alignment of the SIMD types of
  the chosen Vc implementation. Thus making it useable for containers of
  builtin types.

Signed-off-by: Matthias Kretz <kretz@compeng.uni-frankfurt.de>
6 years agoAnalysisTask of AliRoot vAN-20140404
xsanchez [Fri, 16 May 2014 12:12:20 +0000 (14:12 +0200)]
AnalysisTask of AliRoot vAN-20140404

6 years agonew directory for Lego Train from Natalia
maszyman [Fri, 16 May 2014 07:18:25 +0000 (09:18 +0200)]
new directory for Lego Train from Natalia

6 years ago- Safer initialisation of V0 mother index (but should not have been a problem before)
bhess [Thu, 15 May 2014 08:46:52 +0000 (10:46 +0200)]
- Safer initialisation of V0 mother index (but should not have been a problem before)

6 years agoNo need for ZEROMQ_INCLUDE_DIR since the installation is in /usr/include/
hristov [Thu, 15 May 2014 13:59:15 +0000 (15:59 +0200)]
No need for ZEROMQ_INCLUDE_DIR since the installation is in /usr/include/

6 years agoxMerge branch 'master' of https://git.cern.ch/reps/AliRoot
cholm [Thu, 15 May 2014 13:36:04 +0000 (15:36 +0200)]
xMerge branch 'master' of https://git.cern.ch/reps/AliRoot

6 years agoSome fixes
cholm [Thu, 15 May 2014 13:35:43 +0000 (15:35 +0200)]
Some fixes