u/mrichter/AliRoot.git
6 years agoBug fix. Detection of pass name moved to
ekryshen [Thu, 17 Jul 2014 09:41:16 +0000 (11:41 +0200)]
Bug fix. Detection of pass name moved to
AliPhysicsSelection::DetectPassName instead of
AliPhysicsSelectionTask::NotifyRun.

6 years agoadded normalisation histos RC,MCC,OC,NJ, removed unused variables
azimmerm [Thu, 17 Jul 2014 08:19:20 +0000 (10:19 +0200)]
added normalisation histos RC,MCC,OC,NJ, removed unused variables

6 years ago071714 Changes to libraries in runEMCalJetAnalysis.C
cyaldo [Thu, 17 Jul 2014 05:15:02 +0000 (01:15 -0400)]
071714 Changes to libraries in runEMCalJetAnalysis.C

6 years agosmall fix
lmilano [Thu, 17 Jul 2014 09:05:32 +0000 (11:05 +0200)]
small fix

6 years agocoverity fix + NUA
lmilano [Thu, 17 Jul 2014 07:11:55 +0000 (09:11 +0200)]
coverity fix + NUA

6 years agoParticle min pt cut = 0 at generator level (don't affect jets, only signle particle...
saiola [Wed, 16 Jul 2014 20:19:39 +0000 (16:19 -0400)]
Particle min pt cut = 0 at generator level (don't affect jets, only signle particle spectra / efficiency)

6 years agoCalibrations for LHC12xxx updated (Satohi)
prsnko [Wed, 16 Jul 2014 19:45:58 +0000 (23:45 +0400)]
Calibrations for LHC12xxx updated (Satohi)

6 years agoCoverity fix (unused variable)
zampolli [Wed, 16 Jul 2014 16:44:33 +0000 (18:44 +0200)]
Coverity fix (unused variable)

6 years agoFix for coverity (unused variable)
zampolli [Wed, 16 Jul 2014 16:43:55 +0000 (18:43 +0200)]
Fix for coverity (unused variable)

6 years ago addtask update from naghmeh
rbertens [Wed, 16 Jul 2014 15:26:06 +0000 (17:26 +0200)]
 addtask update from naghmeh

6 years agoFix bug introduced with commit c04400125176f83a8af92dff26905b7832a3065d on June 11th...
saiola [Wed, 16 Jul 2014 15:15:45 +0000 (11:15 -0400)]
Fix bug introduced with commit c04400125176f83a8af92dff26905b7832a3065d on June 11th: global tracks were not subject to artificial inefficiency rejection

6 years agoCoverity fix: CID 22038
saiola [Wed, 16 Jul 2014 14:32:00 +0000 (10:32 -0400)]
Coverity fix: CID 22038

6 years agoCoverity fixes: CID 21952, 21953
saiola [Wed, 16 Jul 2014 14:27:27 +0000 (10:27 -0400)]
Coverity fixes: CID 21952, 21953

6 years agoFix warning about dtata type
saiola [Wed, 16 Jul 2014 14:23:13 +0000 (10:23 -0400)]
Fix warning about dtata type

6 years agoALIROOT-5507 Adding root files to the OADB.par
laphecet [Wed, 2 Jul 2014 15:55:05 +0000 (17:55 +0200)]
ALIROOT-5507 Adding root files to the OADB.par

6 years agoTPC pid 2011
rbailhac [Wed, 16 Jul 2014 09:38:46 +0000 (11:38 +0200)]
TPC pid 2011

6 years agoAdded getters for most data members of AliAnalysisalien
agheata [Wed, 16 Jul 2014 09:04:49 +0000 (11:04 +0200)]
Added getters for most data members of AliAnalysisalien

6 years ago AddTask update from Naghmeh
rbertens [Wed, 16 Jul 2014 08:31:14 +0000 (10:31 +0200)]
 AddTask update from Naghmeh

6 years agoFix compilation warnings in Dstar task (A. Grelli)
fprino [Wed, 16 Jul 2014 07:09:02 +0000 (09:09 +0200)]
Fix compilation warnings in Dstar task (A. Grelli)

6 years agoUpdate track cuts and PID fit in HF QA (Chiara Bianchin)
fprino [Tue, 15 Jul 2014 21:43:48 +0000 (23:43 +0200)]
Update track cuts and PID fit in HF QA (Chiara Bianchin)

6 years agoUse FilterBit 4/AliAODTrack::kTrkGlobalNoDCA to select tracks for PID plots (Chiara...
fprino [Tue, 15 Jul 2014 21:41:36 +0000 (23:41 +0200)]
Use FilterBit 4/AliAODTrack::kTrkGlobalNoDCA to select tracks for PID plots (Chiara Bianchin)

6 years agofix coverity warnings on unused variables
zconesa [Tue, 15 Jul 2014 19:20:29 +0000 (21:20 +0200)]
fix coverity warnings on unused variables

6 years ago- Proper handling of additional output containers for TPCcalibResidualPID task
bhess [Tue, 15 Jul 2014 13:09:53 +0000 (15:09 +0200)]
- Proper handling of additional output containers for TPCcalibResidualPID task

6 years agoUpdate TPC pid 2011
rbailhac [Tue, 15 Jul 2014 15:29:21 +0000 (17:29 +0200)]
Update TPC pid 2011

6 years agofix coverity #23091 #23092, remove very old code
gconesab [Tue, 15 Jul 2014 15:23:15 +0000 (17:23 +0200)]
fix coverity #23091 #23092, remove very old code

6 years agosetable input parameters minJetPt, jet/gamma pt ratio and delta phi
gconesab [Tue, 15 Jul 2014 14:53:48 +0000 (16:53 +0200)]
setable input parameters minJetPt, jet/gamma pt ratio and delta phi

6 years agojet pt cut before bkg subtraction
gconesab [Tue, 15 Jul 2014 14:53:04 +0000 (16:53 +0200)]
jet pt cut before bkg subtraction

6 years agoput in histo titles the proper isolation parameters used
gconesab [Fri, 11 Jul 2014 20:49:12 +0000 (22:49 +0200)]
put in histo titles the proper isolation parameters used

6 years agosorting out the trigger classes
tschuste [Tue, 15 Jul 2014 14:12:42 +0000 (16:12 +0200)]
sorting out the trigger classes

6 years agowhere does the good go ...
tschuste [Tue, 15 Jul 2014 13:56:57 +0000 (15:56 +0200)]
where does the good go ...

6 years agofix the trigger class selection
tschuste [Tue, 15 Jul 2014 13:51:56 +0000 (15:51 +0200)]
fix the trigger class selection

6 years agoallowing for multiple trigger classes in the cut, separate by comma
tschuste [Tue, 15 Jul 2014 12:24:04 +0000 (14:24 +0200)]
allowing for multiple trigger classes in the cut, separate by comma

6 years agoCharged jets (pPb): Small fix
rhaake [Tue, 15 Jul 2014 14:14:21 +0000 (16:14 +0200)]
Charged jets (pPb): Small fix

6 years agoUse variable bin sizes
saiola [Tue, 15 Jul 2014 14:04:20 +0000 (10:04 -0400)]
Use variable bin sizes

6 years agoMove GenerateFixedBinArray to AliAnalysisTaskEmcal and change data type from Float...
saiola [Tue, 15 Jul 2014 14:04:17 +0000 (10:04 -0400)]
Move GenerateFixedBinArray to AliAnalysisTaskEmcal and change data type from Float to Double

6 years agoQA for simulation in AD
mbroz [Tue, 15 Jul 2014 13:59:46 +0000 (15:59 +0200)]
QA for simulation in AD

6 years agoFix for coverity (Annalisa De Caro).
zampolli [Tue, 15 Jul 2014 13:54:56 +0000 (15:54 +0200)]
Fix for coverity (Annalisa De Caro).

6 years agoFix for coverity (AdC)
zampolli [Tue, 15 Jul 2014 13:54:01 +0000 (15:54 +0200)]
Fix for coverity (AdC)

6 years agoA coarse implementation of the support cylinders (Mario)
belikov [Tue, 15 Jul 2014 13:39:13 +0000 (15:39 +0200)]
A coarse implementation of the support cylinders (Mario)

6 years agologic update and bug fix
prsnko [Tue, 15 Jul 2014 13:23:17 +0000 (17:23 +0400)]
logic update and bug fix

6 years agologic update and bug fix
prsnko [Tue, 15 Jul 2014 13:22:43 +0000 (17:22 +0400)]
logic update and bug fix

6 years agoUntriggered DEtaDPhi: corrections to macros for the train
majanik [Tue, 15 Jul 2014 12:58:06 +0000 (14:58 +0200)]
Untriggered DEtaDPhi: corrections to macros for the train

6 years agoAddTaskHybridTrackEfficiency: Correct 2011 Hybrid Tracks
dkeijden [Tue, 15 Jul 2014 09:47:29 +0000 (11:47 +0200)]
AddTaskHybridTrackEfficiency: Correct 2011 Hybrid Tracks

6 years agoUpdated cut settings on ActiveLengthInTPCVolume
pluettig [Tue, 15 Jul 2014 11:32:23 +0000 (13:32 +0200)]
Updated cut settings on ActiveLengthInTPCVolume
AddTask adopted

6 years agofix for PIDCombined
lmilano [Tue, 15 Jul 2014 10:41:13 +0000 (12:41 +0200)]
fix for PIDCombined

6 years ago- Patch for jet task: eta systematics maps now initialised safely (doesn't seem to...
bhess [Mon, 14 Jul 2014 09:56:14 +0000 (11:56 +0200)]
- Patch for jet task: eta systematics maps now initialised safely (doesn't seem to have been a problem before according to logs, but is cleaner and safer now).

- Patches for V0base and PID: Moved some printfs to debug case. Added pile-up rejection and corresponding event counter.

6 years agoadded some cuts to study systematic
ssakai [Tue, 15 Jul 2014 09:37:28 +0000 (11:37 +0200)]
added some cuts to study systematic

6 years agoAliPIDCombined as transient data member
lmilano [Tue, 15 Jul 2014 09:27:11 +0000 (11:27 +0200)]
AliPIDCombined as transient data member

6 years agoslightly reducing PHOS acceptance used
cnattras [Mon, 14 Jul 2014 20:27:40 +0000 (16:27 -0400)]
slightly reducing PHOS acceptance used

6 years agoincreasing scale of histograms for calculation of contribution from neutrons and...
cnattras [Mon, 14 Jul 2014 17:16:36 +0000 (13:16 -0400)]
increasing scale of histograms for calculation of contribution from neutrons and particles from secondary interactions

6 years agoupdating PHOS nonlinearity systematic error propagation
cnattras [Mon, 14 Jul 2014 17:15:59 +0000 (13:15 -0400)]
updating PHOS nonlinearity systematic error propagation

6 years agoo make macro compilable
wiechula [Mon, 14 Jul 2014 17:14:35 +0000 (19:14 +0200)]
o make macro compilable

6 years agoFixes for coverity.
zampolli [Mon, 14 Jul 2014 16:56:38 +0000 (18:56 +0200)]
Fixes for coverity.

6 years agoFix for coverity - mainly unused variables
zampolli [Mon, 14 Jul 2014 16:55:55 +0000 (18:55 +0200)]
Fix for coverity - mainly unused variables

6 years agoAdd rho name get function (from A.Sevcenco)
saiola [Mon, 14 Jul 2014 16:00:33 +0000 (12:00 -0400)]
Add rho name get function (from A.Sevcenco)

6 years agoFirst implementation of digitizer for AD
mbroz [Fri, 11 Jul 2014 20:41:26 +0000 (22:41 +0200)]
First implementation of digitizer for AD

6 years agoUpdate form Debojit PID Corr
sjena [Mon, 14 Jul 2014 12:30:21 +0000 (14:30 +0200)]
Update form Debojit PID Corr

6 years agoUpdate for FJ3 usage
rhaake [Mon, 14 Jul 2014 09:54:49 +0000 (11:54 +0200)]
Update for FJ3 usage

6 years agoThese macros are now in QA/
belikov [Mon, 14 Jul 2014 09:21:10 +0000 (11:21 +0200)]
These macros are now in QA/

6 years agoStarting a collection of QA/Comparison macros
belikov [Mon, 14 Jul 2014 09:18:25 +0000 (11:18 +0200)]
Starting a collection of QA/Comparison macros

6 years agoFixes in the geometry: radial positioning of the OB layers, chip readout zones orient...
belikov [Mon, 14 Jul 2014 08:55:44 +0000 (10:55 +0200)]
Fixes in the geometry: radial positioning of the OB layers, chip readout zones oriented towards half-stave edges, correction in the definition of the chip thickness

6 years agoUpdate for FJ3 usage
rhaake [Mon, 14 Jul 2014 08:48:34 +0000 (10:48 +0200)]
Update for FJ3 usage

6 years agoUpdated tasks for the new AliConvEventCuts.cxx class
pgonzale [Mon, 14 Jul 2014 08:27:15 +0000 (10:27 +0200)]
Updated tasks for the new AliConvEventCuts.cxx class

6 years agoUpdate for Fastjet 3. This macro is not a good starting point for developing analysis...
mvl [Mon, 14 Jul 2014 08:32:46 +0000 (10:32 +0200)]
Update for Fastjet 3. This macro is not a good starting point for developing analysis code.

6 years agoAliPIDCombined not transient + AddTaskSpectraAllChAOD modification
lmilano [Mon, 14 Jul 2014 07:50:56 +0000 (09:50 +0200)]
AliPIDCombined not transient + AddTaskSpectraAllChAOD modification

6 years agonew dielectron task updates from Remi
tgunji [Mon, 14 Jul 2014 07:44:48 +0000 (09:44 +0200)]
new dielectron task updates from Remi

6 years agoform Ante Bilandzic: fix ClassDef
mkrzewic [Sun, 13 Jul 2014 20:38:35 +0000 (22:38 +0200)]
form Ante Bilandzic: fix ClassDef

6 years agoAdding option for TTree which tracks events for PHOS 2011 QA
cnattras [Sun, 13 Jul 2014 12:43:14 +0000 (08:43 -0400)]
Adding option for TTree which tracks events for PHOS 2011 QA

6 years agocopy generator index (AOD case)
saiola [Sun, 13 Jul 2014 01:06:39 +0000 (21:06 -0400)]
copy generator index (AOD case)

6 years agoFixed mixup No-SPD-requirement-tracks and No-ITS-refit-tracks in AddTaskHybridTrackEf...
dkeijden [Thu, 10 Jul 2014 13:29:22 +0000 (15:29 +0200)]
Fixed mixup No-SPD-requirement-tracks and No-ITS-refit-tracks in AddTaskHybridTrackEfficiency

6 years agomodified
ssakai [Sat, 12 Jul 2014 11:15:16 +0000 (13:15 +0200)]
modified

6 years agoAliPIDCombined transient data member in AliHelperPID + removed SPD point in AliSpectr...
lmilano [Sat, 12 Jul 2014 07:11:10 +0000 (09:11 +0200)]
AliPIDCombined transient data member in AliHelperPID + removed SPD point in AliSpectraAODTrackCuts

6 years agoAdded background subtraction for jets
anolivei [Thu, 10 Jul 2014 16:08:58 +0000 (18:08 +0200)]
Added background subtraction for jets

6 years agoclear map before filling (AOD case)
saiola [Thu, 10 Jul 2014 14:50:42 +0000 (10:50 -0400)]
clear map before filling (AOD case)

6 years agonew pt binning
lmilano [Fri, 11 Jul 2014 13:24:19 +0000 (15:24 +0200)]
new pt binning

6 years agoCompilation with Root6
hristov [Fri, 11 Jul 2014 12:55:40 +0000 (14:55 +0200)]
Compilation with Root6

6 years agoadded task to calculate the v2{SP} with the ESE
lmilano [Fri, 11 Jul 2014 12:41:14 +0000 (14:41 +0200)]
added task to calculate the v2{SP} with the ESE

6 years agoadd isolation cut sumpT range for background, cosmetics in header
gconesab [Fri, 11 Jul 2014 10:23:06 +0000 (12:23 +0200)]
add isolation cut sumpT range for background, cosmetics in header

6 years agoensure fidutial cut of MC primaries is same used in reader for selected tracks, clean...
gconesab [Fri, 11 Jul 2014 09:51:03 +0000 (11:51 +0200)]
ensure fidutial cut of MC primaries is same used in reader for selected tracks, clean a bit the code

6 years ago- Added DCA distribution histos for accepted jet tracks
bhess [Thu, 10 Jul 2014 10:20:17 +0000 (12:20 +0200)]
- Added DCA distribution histos for accepted jet tracks

6 years ago071114 cyaldo Changes to AliAnalysisFullpAJets.C
cyaldo [Fri, 11 Jul 2014 05:36:06 +0000 (01:36 -0400)]
071114 cyaldo Changes to AliAnalysisFullpAJets.C

6 years agoUntriggered DEtaDPhi: corrections to macros for the train
majanik [Fri, 11 Jul 2014 07:14:06 +0000 (09:14 +0200)]
Untriggered DEtaDPhi: corrections to macros for the train

6 years agoUntriggered DEtaDPhi: Fixing memory leaks and creating light train
majanik [Thu, 10 Jul 2014 10:16:30 +0000 (12:16 +0200)]
Untriggered DEtaDPhi: Fixing memory leaks and creating light train

6 years agoBug in tag corrected; added QA histograms
prsnko [Fri, 11 Jul 2014 05:38:55 +0000 (09:38 +0400)]
Bug in tag corrected; added QA histograms

6 years agoFixing bug in gamma efficiency and adding histograms to make efficiency cross check...
cnattras [Thu, 10 Jul 2014 20:29:23 +0000 (16:29 -0400)]
Fixing bug in gamma efficiency and adding histograms to make efficiency cross check with PHOS easier

6 years agoadd request to select charged particles, select final state particles with status...
gconesab [Thu, 10 Jul 2014 17:18:22 +0000 (19:18 +0200)]
add request to select charged particles, select final state particles with status instead of IsPrimary, fix the tag number for other type of charged particles

6 years agochange histogram labels
gconesab [Thu, 10 Jul 2014 15:56:33 +0000 (17:56 +0200)]
change histogram labels

6 years agocosmetics, put comments aligned
gconesab [Thu, 10 Jul 2014 15:36:14 +0000 (17:36 +0200)]
cosmetics, put comments aligned

6 years agofill properly the MC related histograms
gconesab [Thu, 10 Jul 2014 15:31:42 +0000 (17:31 +0200)]
fill properly the MC related histograms

6 years agoAdding monitor for double counts in PID selection
mchojnac [Thu, 10 Jul 2014 15:17:49 +0000 (17:17 +0200)]
Adding monitor for double counts in PID selection

6 years agoexpand particle map when needed
saiola [Thu, 10 Jul 2014 14:39:21 +0000 (10:39 -0400)]
expand particle map when needed

6 years agoUpdate from Debojit: PID Corr
sjena [Thu, 10 Jul 2014 13:07:21 +0000 (15:07 +0200)]
Update from Debojit: PID Corr

6 years agoo add loading of BB parameters from OCDB (AliTPCParam)
wiechula [Fri, 4 Jul 2014 13:38:13 +0000 (15:38 +0200)]
o add loading of BB parameters from OCDB (AliTPCParam)

6 years agoo change logic in TPC: don't do calculation only in case of kDetNoPid -> was before...
wiechula [Fri, 4 Jul 2014 13:36:25 +0000 (15:36 +0200)]
o change logic in TPC: don't do calculation only in case of kDetNoPid -> was before in the case of !kDetPidOk

6 years agoFrom Ludmila: replace KchKch femtoscopy config file
lgraczyk [Thu, 10 Jul 2014 11:30:01 +0000 (13:30 +0200)]
From Ludmila: replace KchKch femtoscopy config file

6 years agoExplicitly declare text files you want to always be normalized
agrigora [Thu, 10 Jul 2014 11:05:23 +0000 (13:05 +0200)]
Explicitly declare text files you want to always be normalized

6 years agoALIROOT-5492 Another fix to HighLow Gain
prsnko [Wed, 9 Jul 2014 07:26:52 +0000 (11:26 +0400)]
ALIROOT-5492 Another fix to HighLow Gain

6 years agoupdated of EMCal tasks
ssakai [Thu, 10 Jul 2014 09:58:30 +0000 (11:58 +0200)]
updated of EMCal tasks

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.cern.ch/reps/AliRoot
rhaake [Thu, 10 Jul 2014 08:39:51 +0000 (10:39 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.cern.ch/reps/AliRoot

6 years agoCharged jets (pPb): Set new default value
rhaake [Thu, 10 Jul 2014 08:32:41 +0000 (10:32 +0200)]
Charged jets (pPb): Set new default value