Skip chamber HV analysis for chamber deactivation in case no valid start and end...
authorwiechula <Jens.Wiechula@cern.ch>
Mon, 8 Sep 2014 12:44:49 +0000 (14:44 +0200)
committershahoian <ruben.shahoyan@cern.ch>
Mon, 8 Sep 2014 13:34:46 +0000 (15:34 +0200)
TPC/Base/AliTPCcalibDB.cxx

index d110916..b59ea2a 100644 (file)
@@ -1647,6 +1647,15 @@ void AliTPCcalibDB::UpdateChamberHighVoltageData()
   const Int_t stopTimeGRP  = grp->GetTimeEnd();
 
   //
+  // In case we use a generated GRP we cannot make use of the start time and end time information
+  // therefore we cannot calculate proper HV information and will skip this
+  //
+  if (startTimeGRP==0 && stopTimeGRP==0) {
+    AliWarning("Using a generated GRP with 'GetTimeStart()' and 'GetTimeEnd()' == 0. Cannot calculate HV information.");
+    return;
+  }
+
+  //
   // check active state by analysing the scalers
   //
   // initialise graph with active running