- add protection against invalid sector/stack information in on-line track matching
authorjklein <jochen.klein@cern.ch>
Wed, 25 Jun 2014 19:25:23 +0000 (21:25 +0200)
committerjklein <jochen.klein@cern.ch>
Wed, 25 Jun 2014 19:32:45 +0000 (21:32 +0200)
ALIROOT-5495

TRD/AliTRDonlineTrackMatching.cxx

index 60a448f..fb509e8 100644 (file)
@@ -481,6 +481,10 @@ Bool_t AliTRDonlineTrackMatching::ProcessEvent(AliESDEvent *esdEvent, Bool_t upd
        (trdTrack->GetLabel() != label))
       continue;
 
+    if ((trdTrack->GetSector() < 0) || (trdTrack->GetSector() > 17) ||
+       (trdTrack->GetStack() < 0) || (trdTrack->GetStack() > 4))
+      continue;
+
     stack = TrdSecSiLsi(trdTrack->GetSector(), trdTrack->GetStack());
     trdPt = (esdEvent->GetMagneticField() > 0.) ? (-1.*trdTrack->Pt()) : trdTrack->Pt();
     matchTrack = NULL;