PWGPP-102, ATO-138, ATO-135 - Adjusting dNdx parameterization for ALICE MC ( NeCo2)
authormivanov <marian.ivanov@cern.ch>
Thu, 22 Jan 2015 18:44:52 +0000 (19:44 +0100)
committermivanov <marian.ivanov@cern.ch>
Fri, 23 Jan 2015 22:14:17 +0000 (23:14 +0100)
TPC/TPCbase/AliTPCParam.cxx
TPC/TPCbase/AliTPCParam.h

index e3f2177..e8a8661 100644 (file)
@@ -517,7 +517,7 @@ void AliTPCParam::SetDefault()
   SetComposition(0.9,0.,0.1,0.,0.,0.);// Ne-CO2 90/10
   //
   SetBetheBloch(GetBetheBlochParamAlice());
-  SetBetheBlochMC(GetBetheBlochParamAlice());
+  SetBetheBlochMC(GetBetheBlochParamAliceMC());
   //
   //set electronivc parameters  
   //
@@ -1020,6 +1020,20 @@ TVectorD * AliTPCParam::GetBetheBlochParamAlice(){
   return new TVectorD(v);
 }
 
+TVectorD * AliTPCParam::GetBetheBlochParamAliceMC(){
+  //
+  //
+  //  Parameters of the BB for the Aleph parametrization AliMathBase::BetheBlochAleph
+  //  dNdx parameterization
+  TVectorD v(5);
+  v[0] =0.0816056; 
+  v[1] =10.0163 ;
+  v[2] =9.43982e-05; 
+  v[3] =2.0425;
+  v[4] =1.64609; 
+  return new TVectorD(v);
+}
+
 
 Double_t  AliTPCParam::BetheBlochAleph(Double_t bg, Int_t type){
   //
index a92047d..d4872c4 100644 (file)
@@ -209,6 +209,7 @@ public:
   }
   static TVectorD * GetBetheBlochParamNa49();
   static TVectorD * GetBetheBlochParamAlice();
+  static TVectorD * GetBetheBlochParamAliceMC();
   static void RegisterBBParam(TVectorD* param, Int_t position);
   //
   //set electronivc parameters  
@@ -545,7 +546,7 @@ protected :
 
   void CleanGeoMatrices();
 
-  ClassDef(AliTPCParam,8)  //parameter  object for set:TPC
+  ClassDef(AliTPCParam,10)  //parameter  object for set:TPC
 };